Puff pastry carousel and Camembert

0.jpg

These days I really liked a recipe from Pinterest and decided to make it at home. It turned out to be interesting and a little different from the usual puff pastry recipes, so I decided to share it with you. The original recipe I saw is from this video in Pinterest

I used puff pastry, pesto, egg yolk and Camembert cheese.

First, I rolled out the puff pastry and divided it into two equal squares.

kamember2-50.jpg

kamember2.jpg

I made two large circles from them with a knife - for this purpose I used a pot lid.

kamember2-38.jpg

I spread the pesto on one circle.

kamember2-32.jpg

kamember2-22.jpg

I put the second round of dough on top of the greased circle. In the middle of them I made a small circle with the diameter of the cheese.

kamember2-11.jpg

kamember2-4.jpg

I started cutting the shape into pieces which I then twisted.

kamember-75.jpg

kamember-74.jpg

kamember-71.jpg

kamember-68.jpg

kamember-61.jpg

I smeared the finished parts with yolk.

kamember-56.jpg

I baked in a preheated oven at 180 degrees.

And here is the end result: perfectly baked pieces that you dip into melted Camembert. So delicious!

kamember-19.jpg

kamember-22.jpg

kamember-26.jpg

kamember-29.jpg

kamember-39.jpg

I had a lot of uneven parts left over from the puff pastry, from which I formed something like buns, which I filled with grated cheese, cheese and thyme, spread with egg yolk and sprinkled with seeds. And they became superb.

kamember-3.jpg

kamember-5.jpg

kamember-6.jpg

kamember-9.jpg

kamember-46.jpg

kamember-47.jpg

kamember-49.jpg

Thank you for reading my post!😇

Sort:  

That looks yummy!😍

It is really very tasty @cindee08 😍

excellent recipe..!!!

Thank's, glad you like it @damarisgm !

Congratulations @artysela! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - 4518 HIVE prize pool
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ехааа 😍😍😍 изглежда брутално

И на вкус е брутално😜 @benbow2017

Сигурен съм 😁😊

мм както съм гладен :)
идеята с разтопеното сирене супер
а втората импровизирана рецепта още по-..

Мерсии @trayan

Hola, muy buena receta. Intentare hacerla. gracias.

Glad you enjoyed it, good luck with your cooking! @josief27