Masala Dosa, Chutneys and Chai Indian Modern Restaurant

in Foodies Bee Hive14 days ago


tempImage7lPwk4.gif

There was an obstacle when I had to return to Penang yesterday. So, you know that I have to go back to Penang for transit and then go to Medan city. I chose to take the long route, from Singapore – Johor Bahru – Penang – Medan. That's the holiday route this time. not without reason, just want to save budget.

From Singapore to Medan city directly requires quite a lot of money, it seems like plane tickets are very expensive. So, I decided to spend my time instead of spending more money, as a frugal person. The journey from Singapore to Johor Bahru made my heart beat harder than usual.

tempImageYuel2i.gif

tempImageLRLkGp.gif

tempImageTugNlJ.gif

Because it took more than 2 hours, I had to check in at immigration which had a very long queue and there weren't many bus schedules, I decided to leave the hotel sooner to go to Johor Bahru. Used the causeway bus and it was cheaper than the others. Upon arrival at Johor Bahru international airport, I just remembered that I hadn't eaten since morning.

Skip breakfast which makes my stomach growl, I need a lot of energy and need to eat a lot. because the choices were so limited, I chose an Indian restaurant. I thought here I could eat delicious food without having to think again.

It turns out, this restaurant is very modern, not like other restaurants where you can order using cash, you even have to choose and pay from the link they provide. So I used the website from the QR code they gave me and chose the food I wanted to eat. Complete with payment that can use visa or master card. Even though at first I wanted to use all the SGD and Ringgit money I had so I wouldn't carry cash anymore.

tempImageQikAy6.gif

It's okay, at least I can eat in peace without having to think about anything else, later I can just exchange SGD at some of the nearest money changers. I think everyone should use digital currency, it's very complicated because you have to use cash, especially if you want to travel abroad.

After choosing the menu, very quickly and briefly, my food was taken from the place they provided. It's really very fast here, because it's probably a restaurant inside the airport so at least everyone here is really very busy. Where people catch flight schedules, transit and other things.

I ordered masala dosa, with potato filling which was already very soft. So, when you eat it you have to chew harder without effort. In short, there is a bread filled with potatoes which is very aromatic and spices with a yellow color. I think it's very full of spices especially with turmeric or they use saffron.

On my plate, there are 3 condiments, namely Indian dipping sauce, there are various colors but I'm really blind to the names. I think you can explain what types of sauce are if you know. I really want to know and I hope I can make dipping sauce like this.

Masala dosa is one of the plant-based Indian foods, so without having to worry and it is really very tasty. Likewise, the bread was so soft, there was a slight aroma from burnt coconut, I was a little reminded of traditional Indonesian food.

tempImageLlNpWD.gif

tempImage1rjT6c.gif

tempImageMChBLt.gif

tempImageZCoHOJ.gif

tempImagefnKAgJ.gif

tempImagerzxSyL.gif

I really like it! This restaurant is on the ground floor of Johor Bahru international airport, called Chutneys and Chai. It's a little difficult to find but I think it's very close to the main door.

tempImagejX7rtj.gif


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Se ve muy rica la comida y que bueno que el pan estaba suave, me pregunto si estaba un poquito picante. Ojalá que tú viaje sea agradable en todas tus paradas 🙏💪

please using english I would really appreciate it👍

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.