Palumara Catfish Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago


AB004953-1459-41D3-9D31-FB1389131E62.jpeg

Indonesia is a country that has many types of food. Whatever the ingredients, it can be processed very well. Any food must have its own characteristics based on their respective regions. In fact, there are many foods that seem very similar, but if they are processed in different regions, they will have different names.

I like the many types of food in Indonesia, but most like the food from the Padang area, West Sumatra. Because I lived in Padang for 4 years to continue my undergraduate studies at Andalas University, Padang.
During those 4 years I learned a lot about food, because eating is one of my hobbies.

The memories are very clear in my head for food adventures there, and one of my favorites is Catfish Asam Padeh. So, I like catfish when I'm in Padang. In fact, in my life, I have never eaten catfish because our family doesn't like it at all.

Catfish has a unique texture, especially in the skin and belly fat, it's a very delicious part and I can't skip it if I eat catfish, even though many people don't like the fat from catfish, they say it's fishy and weird, maybe it's because I'm very crazy about catfish fat? Hahaha

My husband and I are two very different people when it comes to eating catfish. My husband really doesn't like catfish, he said it was too funny to swallow. The throat feels like it has mucus and is fishy.
So while we were married, I tried to get him to like catfish. But of course, it's been 5 years I failed to make him like it.

But it's very different when I try to cook Palumara CatFish. I forced him to try it, and I succeeded in becoming a wife who could make him like catfish. Finally he ate the catfish with gusto.

E6997D51-11EE-4157-AC19-50AD4FCA50B7.jpeg

Are you interested in trying the Palumara catfish recipe? Let's take a look at the following recipe!

Palumara Catfish Recipe~

Ingredients

  • 500 grams of catfish
  • 8 cloves of red onion
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 5 pcs red chili
  • A pinch of cayenne pepper (according to taste)
  • Lemongrass
  • Lime Leaves
  • Lime
  • Ginger
  • Galangal
  • Bay leaf
  • Turmeric powder
  • Coriander
  • Tomato
  • Basil leave
  • Water

0C732882-FDD8-4DCA-899A-D76E759DF185.jpeg



How ​​to Make Palumara Catfish

  • Wash the catfish with running water, then marinate with salt and lime juice for 10 minutes. This is intended to remove excess fat in catfish.

11CF69ED-D311-4382-BA6B-5FC20BC82A1A.jpeg

  • Puree 3 garlic cloves, 2 garlic cloves, 3 red chilies, tumeric and coriander. Puree until completely smooth, then add a little salt.

8D852A37-C4AE-4C75-9C1E-3DCDDD00BA43.jpeg

4C0D3911-019C-45B8-987D-230BB3560D8F.jpeg

  • Then chop red chilies, 5 shallots, 2 cloves of garlic and 1 pcs tomato.

102036DD-6F71-4382-BDBE-B613E44627FC.jpeg

  • Heat a little oil on a wok pan, then stir fry the finely chopped shallots and garlic. Then when it is golden brown, add the chopped red chilies and tomatoes. Mix well.

7DE6CD94-9A2C-4E2A-9CF5-37EB87A8899E.jpeg

  • Enter the ingredients that have been mashed earlier, then mix well. Also add lime leaves, lemongrass, galangal, bay leaf and cayenne pepper.

76D45767-7E4A-473A-9669-3F443DEBDB87.jpeg

  • Then enter the catfish, make sure the catfish is smeared with the seasoning.

A434AF1B-AAA3-411C-86AF-39CCD1BD3524.jpeg

  • Enter the water slowly, do not give too much water, then let the gravy soak with the catfish. This process takes 15 minutes. Make sure there is enough water so it doesn't dry out.

606B0622-F6F3-40D2-8112-40B0377FA214.jpeg

CB6D840C-7B2F-44F2-A4C2-E51E8732BB65.jpeg

  • After that give a little salt and sugar, taste correction. For a final touch, add basil leaves.

5CEE5B06-9272-4096-87C0-CF8FE0F300E5.jpeg

BA5F440D-0CEC-438B-95B0-928A9B677ED3.jpeg

  • Palumara catfish is ready to be served.

Try serving the Palumara catfish with a bowl of hot rice and boiled vegetables. The food is very tasty, easy and cheap tho. My mainstay if you want to cook food easily and deliciously, this food is also healthy because it only uses less oil. Especially now that palm oil is very expensive, I have to rack my brain to make simple and cheap dishes without having to use or minimize the use of palm oil.

So, anyone want another recipe? Comment below!



See you in the next one.




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Bagi resep Rendang boleh jg tuh,,, yg udah mendunia,,,😁👍

You can scrolling my post :)
I ever write rendang recipe..

Really ?? oh,,,my favourite food,, yup, wanna find that at ur post onebyone,,, tx u,, 👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yaallah enak kali tu dimakan pake nasi wit

Enak bgt sih apalagi pake sambel bawang😌

wow I happen to want to cook this, but I'm still looking for the recipe,
So thanks for sharing this recipe :)

Please tag me if you recook my recipe dear :)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png