Jamaican 🇯🇲 escoveitched Fish Dish

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Foodies,

It's the start of the weekend in Japan and we felt like having some escoveitched Fish. So I put on my chef hat and drew on the skills I acquired during the first wave of the pandemic.
I bought two packs of fish from a local shop and seasoned away, then floured the fish and started frying.

inbound6888601333121666097.jpg

At the same time I prepared the sauce which included vinegar, sliced onions, bell peppers and ginger.

inbound7693721036411305270.jpg

and arranged the plating with orange 🍊 slices.

Here is the finished dish.

inbound8142395518367498798.jpg

This was my serving. It was delicious. Yum!!
inbound7348296975522503894.jpg
Here's to hoping that you and your loved ones will have an awesome weekend.

Stay connected, stay blessed.

Sort:  

My days, my mouth was watering when I saw that finished dish!

Thanks for dropping by @shanibeer. Thanks to the fisherman who caught it and the shop that sold it. It was truly delicious.
!ENGAGE 15

I like them orange slices on the side! So weh di rice & peas deh? 😆


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@dmilliz That's a good question bro. Now that you mention it I would definitely have some rice and peas. !ENGAGE 10
What you seh @missaj festival or rice and peas?

I guess you guys on a keto diet…..


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded