Come and share with me my experience at "La Grenouille du Marais", a restaurant in the High Mountains in Morzine [Eng - Esp]

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago

IMG_4391.jpeg

English


Come and share with me my experience at "La Grenouille du Marais", a restaurant in the High Mountains in Morzine


Hello my dear friends of Hive and Foodies Bee Hive, I hope you are having a beautiful day in this beautiful family! This time I come to share with you an experience in a high mountain restaurant in Morzine.

A few weeks ago I went for a long hike, but the thing is that when I arrived, I realized that I would not have enough time to finish it, so I just walked around to move my body and in the end I decided to spend the day to taste something in this restaurant that had caught my attention since several visits to that mountain in Morzine.

Español


Ven a compartir conmigo mi experiencia en “La Grenouille du Marais”, un restaurante en Alta Montaña en Morzine


Hola mis queridos amigos de Hive y de Foodies Bee Hive, espero que estén pasando un día precioso en esta hermosa familia! En esta oportunidad vengo a compartir con ustedes una experiencia en un restaurante de alta montaña en Morzine.

Hace unas semanas atrás fui a hacer una caminata bastante larga, pero la cuestión es que cuando llegué, me di cuenta que el tiempo no me daría para finalizarla, así que solo di unas vueltas como para mover al cuerpo y al final decidí destinar el día para degustar algo en este restaurante que me llamaba la atención desde hacía varias visitas a aquella montaña de Morzine.


IMG_4400.jpeg

IMG_4405.jpeg

IMG_4409.jpeg

IMG_4408.jpeg

IMG_4402.jpeg


What do they sell here and what are the prices?


Here they sell regional food from the French Alps, it is a restaurant specialized in this, which is excellent, because it is of course in the middle of this area. However, in front of this place for example, in the high mountains, there is a pizzeria.

The prices are quite reasonable for the place where it is located and compared to the prices in the villages (without being in the high mountains).

Here in the villages the prices are doubled or tripled compared to places in other European countries such as Germany or Spain. However, once the prices are higher for being in the Alps, there is not so much difference between the lower and higher areas of the mountains.

¿Qué venden aquí y cuáles son los precios?


Acá venden comida regional de los Alpes Franceses, se trata de un restaurante especializado en esto, lo cual es excelente, porque está claro, en el medio de esta zona. sin embargo, frente a este lugar por ejemplo, en alta montaña, hay una pizzería.

Los precios son bastante razonables para el lugar en donde está ubicado y comparándolos con los precios de los pueblos (sin estar en alta montaña).

Aquí en los pueblos los precios se duplican o triplican comparándolos con lugares de otros países europeos como puede ser Alemania o España. Sin embargo, una vez elevados los precios por estar en los Alpes, no hay tanta diferencia entre las zonas más bajas o más altas de las montañas.


IMG_4387.jpeg

IMG_4382.jpeg

IMG_4396.jpeg

IMG_4380.jpeg


What did I try?


It was quite interesting, because I wanted to try something that we cook every day in the chalets of my work, and it was "omelette". I had neither the desire to eat too much, nor the intention to spend more than 20 euros, hehe, which was already a lot but here it is the cheapest food you can find.

Besides, I love omelettes and I wanted to know how to eat in a restaurant in the area.

I asked the waiter if that would fill me up, since I was not that hungry, but of course it was going to be my lunch, and he said yes, it was plentiful.

Well... I'm really glad I ordered that, as the omelette was extremely different from the ones we make at the chalettes, as these are served on a plate that stays warm and also comes with salad and fries.

¿Qué probé?


Fue bastante interesante, porque quise probar algo que cocinamos todos los días en los chalets de mi trabajo, y fue “omelette”. No tenía ni ganas de comer demasiado, ni la intención de gastar más de 20 euros, jeje, que ya era mucho pero acá es la comida más económica que se encuentra.

Además, me encanta el omelette y quería saber cómo se come en un restaurante de la zona.

Le pregunté al mozo si eso me llenaría, ya que no tenía tanto hambre, pero claro que iba a ser mi almuerzo, y me dijo que sí, que era abundante.

Bueno… me alegra muchísimo haber pedido eso, pues el omelette era sumamente diferente a los que hacemos en los chalettes, ya que a estos los sirven en un plato que permanece caliente y además viene con ensalada y con papas fritas.


IMG_4392.jpeg

IMG_4389.jpeg

IMG_4390.jpeg


In the end it ended up being a very abundant dish, hehe. I only drank water, because I didn't want to ruin the little exercise I had done, and I also wanted to be healthy that day.

The restaurant offered water for free, so I saved something there.

In the end this meal cost me €17, and I had a beautiful time with me. As you know, I don't like to go out to eat in restaurants, but once in a while I do like to have an experience in the places I visit. It doesn't have to be a particular restaurant, just the one that catches my attention at the time.

Al final sí que terminó siendo un plato muy abundante, jeje. Solo tomé agua, porque no quería arruinar el poco ejercicio que había hecho, y además tenía ganas de estar en plan saludable aquel día.

El restaurante ofrecía agua de manera gratuita, así que ahí ahorre algo.

Al final esta comida me salió €17, y pasé un hermoso momento conmigo. Como saben, no es algo que estilo hacer el salir a comer a restaurantes, pero de vez en cuando sí que me gusta tener alguna experiencia en los lugares que visito. No tiene que ser un restaurante en particular, sino el que más me llame la atención en ese momento.


IMG_4406.jpeg

IMG_4398.jpeg

IMG_4404.jpeg

IMG_4376.jpeg


What is this place like and where is it located?


This restaurant, called La Grenouille du Marais, is located by taking the Super Morzine cable car.

It is the only restaurant of the 4 that are elevated that offers free restroom service. I didn't know about it until after having lunch there, I found out about it.

It is very beautiful because it has a terrace with a beautiful panoramic view of the Alps.

You can sit at a table or in a deck chair, and enjoy the sun if you have a sunny day as I did.

¿Cómo es este lugar y donde se encuentra?


Este restaurante, llamado La Grenouille du Marais, se encuentra tomando la telecabina Super Morzine.

Es el único restaurante de los 4 que hay elevados que ofrece servicio de baños gratuito. Yo no lo sabía hasta que después de almorzar ahí, me enteré.

Es muy bello porque tiene una terraza con una vista panorámica hacia los Alpes muy hermosa.

Puedes sentarte en mesa o en reposera, y disfrutar del sol si te toca día soleado como me pasó a mi.


IMG_4378.jpeg

IMG_4377.jpeg

IMG_4399.jpeg

IMG_4373.jpeg

IMG_4375.jpeg

IMG_4372.jpeg


Pinmapple: [//]:# (!pinmapple 46.19096 lat 6.71883 long Come and share with me my experience at "La Grenouille du Marais", a restaurant in the High Mountains in Morzine d3scr)


I hope you’ve enjoy the post!

Thanks a lot for being here!

With love,

@belug

Espero que hayas disfrutado el post!!

Muchas gracias por estar aquí!

Con cariño,

@belug


Device: iPhone 12 Pro
Translation: DeepL

Dispositivo: iPhone 12 Pro
Traducción: DeepL

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png

1.png

Sort:  

Un lugar maravilloso, la madera da un ambiente fenomenal siempre he querido hacer una cabaña y ver estas imágenes me han revivido ese sueño, simplemente perfecto el lugar que nos compartes hoy

@sagarkothari88 vote

Así es amigo!! Es realmente un lugar muy bonito y estas cabañas de madera tienen un toque muy especial! Muchas gracias por comentar y por el soporte!

Me gustan muchos los ambientes en madera, la energía es especial 😊, saludos amiga feliz fin de semana 🤗

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you very much!!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!