What to eat on a day of airports, airplanes and first day on a city? Traveler's food [Eng - Esp]

in Foodies Bee Hive8 months ago

IMG_7411.jpeg

English


What to eat on a day of airports, airplanes and first day on a city? Traveler's food


Hello my friends from Foodies Bee Hive and Hive, today I bring you some reviews and my experience eating one day in Barcelona.

When you travel, sometimes it is difficult to maintain a balanced diet, so sometimes you have to be patient and give yourself a few days to recover your eating habits.

Whenever I have events or trips, I allow flexibility to take over me, because sometimes according to the group or the place, you simply have to adapt.

In this case, I adapted, but I also got options more related to my tastes and preferences.

Español


¿Qué se come en un día de aeropuertos, aviones y el primer día en una ciudad? Comida de viajera


Hola mis amigos de Foodies Bee Hive y de Hive, hoy acerco algunas reseñas y mi experiencia comiendo un día en Barcelona.

Cuando una viaja, a veces cuesta mantener una dieta equilibrada, por lo que a veces hay que tener paciencia y darse unos días para recuperar los hábitos alimenticios.

Cada vez que tengo eventos o viajes, permito que la flexibilidad se apodere de mí, pues a veces de acuerdo al grupo o al lugar, sencillamente hay que adaptarse.

En este caso, me adapté, pero también conseguí opciones más relacionadas con mis gustos y preferencias.


IMG_7412.jpeg

IMG_7413.jpeg

IMG_7414.jpeg


From my point of view, the most difficult thing to do is to eat at the airport, as there are usually not too many options and it is usually quite expensive. In this case, I managed to eat a Vegetable Ciabatta that was delicious. It had carrot, Italian pumpkin, tomato and some rich sauce, so I was right with the choice.

The place where I ate this is called Outback and is located at the Ezeiza airport. As I had to spend a night here, I had to eat something, as I had been traveling since 6:00 pm and my flight was leaving at 1:00 pm the other day.

Desde mi punto de vista, lo más difícil es comer en el aeropuerto, pues no suelen haber demasiadas opciones y por lo general, es bastante costoso. En este caso, conseguí comer una Ciabatta de verdura que estaba deliciosa. Tenía zanahoria, zapallo italiano, tomate y alguna rica salsa, por lo que acerté con la elección.

El lugar donde comí esto se llama Outback y se encuentra en el aeropuerto de Ezeiza. Como tuve que pasar una noche aquí, no quedó otra que comer algo, pues llevaba viajando desde las 18:00 hs y mi vuelo salía a las 13:00 del otro día.


IMG_7423.jpeg

IMG_7422.jpeg


For breakfast, I also did it at the airport and this time I chose Le Pain Quotidien, where I had a fruit salad that I forgot to photograph along with a tea, and a lemon pudding with poppy seeds.

Para desayunar, también lo hice en el aeropuerto y esta vez elegí Le Pain Quotidien, donde comí una ensalada de frutas que olvidé fotografiar junto a un te, y un budín de limón con semillas de amapola.


IMG_7576.jpeg

IMG_7577.jpeg


Once I arrived in Barcelona, I went straight to lunch in the afternoon, as I had had dinner and breakfast on the almost 17-hour flight, and I chose a place where I ate a salad, but, although I photographed the salad, I forgot to take more shots of the place.

The important thing is not the salad anyway, but the exquisite detox juice I had at Sandwichez Bruc, a place I recommend 100%, especially if what you want is to go to work on the computer or with the cell phone, because the bar is quite thought for that.

My juice had mint, ginger, apple and melon. Very tasty combination.

Una vez llegué a Barcelona, directamente pasé a comer a la tarde, pues había cenado y desayunado en el vuelo de casi 17 horas, y elegí un lugar donde comí una ensalada, pero, aunque fotografié la ensalada, olvidé hacer más tomas del lugar.

Lo importante, no es la ensalada igualmente, sino el exquisito jugo desintoxicante que tomé en Sandwichez Bruc, un lugar que recomiendo al 100%, en especial si lo que deseas es ir a trabajar en la computadora o con el celular, pues el bar está bastante pensado para eso.

Mi jugo tenía menta, jengibre, manzana y melón. Muy rica combinación.


IMG_7583.jpeg

IMG_7581.jpeg

IMG_7582.jpeg

IMG_7584.jpeg

IMG_7585.jpeg


A few hours later, the salad and juice disappeared from my stomach, and I ruined my healthy "diet", hehe.

I'm not on a diet to lose weight, but I do try to eat as healthy as possible.

I had to go buy something else because I was so hungry.

So I went directly to a bar that was in front of my hostel, where I got some patatas bravas and had a small beer to celebrate my arrival to the old continent.

The place where I finally had dinner is called Petit Cafe Bistro Brunch and I highly recommend it, because the service was excellent and the food was exquisite.

Unas horas más tarde, la ensalada y el jugo desaparecieron de mi estómago, y arruiné mi “dieta” saludable, jeje.

No estoy a dieta para adelgazar, pero sí intento comer lo más saludable posible.

Tuve que ir a comprar algo más porque tenía mucho hambre.

Así que directamente fui a un bar que estaba frente a mi hostel, donde conseguí unas patatas bravas y tomé una pequeña cerveza para celebrar mi llegada al viejo continente.

El lugar donde finalmente cené, se llama Petit Cafe Bistro Brunch y lo recomiendo muchísimo, pues la atención fue excelente y la comida estaba exquisita.


IMG_7586.jpeg


I hope you’ve enjoy the post!

Thanks a lot for being here!

With love,

@belug

Espero que hayas disfrutado el post!!

Muchas gracias por estar aquí!

Con cariño,

@belug


Device: iPhone 12 Pro
Translation: DeepL

Dispositivo: iPhone 12 Pro
Traducción: DeepL

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png

1.png

Sort:  

https://reddit.com/r/hivevlog/comments/187u7xt/what_to_eat_on_a_day_of_airports_airplanes_and/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @leticiapereira ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you!!