You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Kitchen With Kat-Lavender Lemon Iced Tea

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

I am having a hard time believing that it is good with lavender. I drink pretty much nothing but Iced Tea at home. I do occasionally use lemon but I would expect this concoction to taste perfumey. I reckon I will just need to try it and see.
Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Sort:  

LOL! That's okay, when I used to sell lavender shortbread and lemon lavender salted white chocolate chip cookies at the farmers market people would have the same reaction, but after offering them a sample I would have returning loyal customers. Lavender offers a floral note that's not perfumy if you use the right cultivar and in the right proportions it's an amazing flavor.

Isn't iced tea the greatest?! I love the stuff, glad to find a fellow adorer lol!

Thanks for stopping by😊

!CTP

!PIZZA