Cooking my very own vegetable Lumpia

Lumpia(Spring Roll) is one of my son's favorite foods. I noticed that when I started buying cooked lumpia for our lunch at my workplace and whenever I buy ready-to-cook pork lumpia.

So I decided to make my own version of vegetable lumpia and store it on our fridge. From the preparation of the ingredients to cooking and rolling the lumpia takes so much time yet it's fulfilling whenever I see my son enjoying the food I prepare for him.

Here are the ingredients that I prepare for my homemade vegetable lumpia

1 pack Lumpia wrapper(unsalted)
2 pieces of potatoes
1 piece of carrots
2 cloves of garlic
1/4 kg ground pork
spring onions
seasoning
oil
Salt
pepper
water

First, we have to cut all the vegetables into small cubes. This one takes time to finish especially the carrots.
Then we need to cut the onions, garlic, and spring onions into small cuts.
After preparing all the said ingredients, we need to heat the oil in the pan. Add the onion and garlic then the ground pork. We need to cook the ground pork until light brown then add the carrots and potatoes. Stir for a while then add a little bit of water. Just enough to cook the vegetables. Add salt and pepper or you can add other kinds of seasonings. After adding the seasoning cover it for around 2 minutes. Then it's ready to set aside and let it cool down first before wrapping it with the lumpia wrapper.

In wrapping it we need a lumpia wrapper and water. We need the water to seal our lumpia. I only add 1 tablespoon of the vegetables to have the perfect size of the lumpia.

After rolling all the lumpia I put it in a plastic container and store it in our freezer.

I think I already made my homemade lumpia for the 3rd time already. For the first and second I added ground pork but for the last one, I didn't add ground pork it because I wanted it to be pure vegetables only and I am trying to save it also.


This one is vegetable with ground pork

This was the last vegetable lumpia that I made. It's only plain vegetables including potato and carrots only.

How about you guys what are your ingredients in making spring rolls or lumpia? Do you like it better with ground pork or plain vegetables only?


Edited using Canva Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated Published: 9/21/2023 10:35 am (GMT)

Sort:  

This is one of my favorites I always cook it for snack and for viand.

I guess this is everyonee's favorite

I agree, it is everyone's favorite.

Parang gusto ko na din gumawa nito at e ilagay lang sa ref ahh.. Mas masarap talaga pag sariling gawa at nakakasiguro din tayo sa kalinisan sa pagawa nito.

yes tama po kaya.Mas makocontrol din natin ang lasa neto

Totoo talaga.

Since the ingredients are easy to get here. I will try your recipe this weekend and give you feedback on the outcome.

Cheers

Oh that's nice. I will wait for your feedback soon

Congratulations @bigeyes2012! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow, way to go for the next target.Thank you so much for the support

You're welcome @bigeyes2012. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😄👍

this looks yummy, i wish i could give this a try and prepare it

I am sure you can do it...simple and easy recipe

My children love also eating lumpia, i used to make my own too. Thank you for sharing your ingredients.

you're welcome

Your lumpia look delicious!🍽

thank you so much nina

You're welcome!😊

It looks crispy and yummy 🤤