CLASSIC WAY OF COOKING "BIBINGKA" IN THE CITY STREETS

Good morning every one. I hope that you have a great weekend to start of. Today I'm gonna share to you what I've encountered yesterday in front of our shop and it is this family that is selling bibingka in the streets and it amazes me that there style of cooking it is old fashioned which makes the food more delicious.

Bibingka is a rice cake that originated in the Philippines. Galapong (milled glutinous rice), coconut milk, margarine, and sugar are used to make this. Before the Christmas season, side street vendors selling this delectable rice cake and “puto bumbong” are a typical sight during early services.

img_0.8905631766288864.jpg

They are positioned in the front of our shop and yesterday was there first time there and I got amazed seeing this way of cooking so I decided to approach them ang buy bibingka to them as well.

img_0.45940411399032005.jpg

I also asked for permission if I could took a photo of there product and them also. They smiled at me nicely and said yes. Here are some of the photos that I took.

img_0.6384352108444432.jpg

img_0.6292496084286548.jpg

And as you can see they are using woods and coconut shell to fire up this square metal which serves as their oven I guess.

img_0.0988402918684105.jpg

By the way I bought some for our snacks yesterday and it was so good and delicious.

img_0.09604608545600192.jpg

That is it for today guys. I hope that I can find something interesting again to share to you guys. Thank you and Gob bless.

Sort:  

Kadtung time nga naa ko sa leyte kay mao gyud ni permente nako snacks hehe, lamia man sad gyud ang bingka uy

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bigmike420.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

kani kay pina liki hehehe

Congratulations @bigmike420! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP