My first attempt of making samosa

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

IMG_20200525_163311_165.jpg

IMG_20200525_163258_236.jpg!
IMG_20200525_163250_451.jpg

A samosa is a fried or baked
pastry with fillings, such as spiced potatoes, onions, meat and some vegetables. It can be designed in any sahpe, such as triangle,cone,or an arc. It is the most famous snacks in my region, I read somewhere that the Indian samosa is often accompanied by a "chutney" (I'm not sure what it is made from).
I made my type of samosa,but I love to make them to store in the fridge, it's perfect for me to rush to when I'm out of idea of what to eat.

INGREDIENTS
Cabbage
Carrot
Minced meat
Salt to taste
Curry
Thyme
Flour
Vegetable oil
Spring onions
Water
PROCEDURE FOR THE FILLING

  • wash your vegetables and peel off rough and dirty parts
  • chop your cabbage to little and grate carrot
  • lit your burner, boil the cabbage and carrots (already chopped) in low heat for 5minutes
  • drain the water in a drive and set aside
  • Pour out little oil in a frying pan, and add your chopped onions
  • stear to avoid turning brown
  • add minced meat to the frying onions ( note that the frying should be at low temperature)
  • then add your boiled vegetables, and steer well
  • add spice and salt to taste
  • pour into a bowl and set aside.

PROCEDURE FOR THE WRAP

  • get a non stick frying pan
  • pour out little quantity of flour to a bowl( quantity varies based on desire)
  • add pinch of salt
  • add water until sticky and not to watery dough is formed
  • place pan on burner at low heat
  • gently spread the dough in the pan, make sure it is flat and evenly spreaded.
  • remove each wrap, and continue until all dough is exhausted

WRAPPING PROCESS

  • depending on the shape you want, you fill each wrap with the fillings and wrap completely to avoid spillage when frying
  • fry your samosa at low heat
  • drain in a drive
    And your samosa is ready to be eaten
    You will thank me later
    Give it a try, it's a really tasty snacks and appetizers
    Thanks for reading
Sort:  

I guess it isn’t common to have meat, chicken or cheese samosas.

Chicken and meat are common here but not cheese

I LOVED THE RECIPE AND THE BLOG, MAYBE LOOK AT THE CONTEST BY @THETERMINAL FOR MORE PRIZES TO WIN, I THINK YOUR BLOGS WOULD DO GREAT.

Thank you, I sir will