MY SUNDAY YESTERDAY

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

One of my girls will be moving to the next chapter of her life

If you've seen my kagay-anon girls on my previous blog, she's one of the girls from that frame. Too bad I haven't been able to introduce them one by one after introducing the members of my family post. Not to worry I'll be doing it some time but for now, let me tell you my whereabouts yesterday. Come and join me 😊

Yesterday, I joined my swimming class first because I've missed my lesson on Saturday.

Getting my gear ready for my swimming lesson

When I joined my swimming lesson yesterday, I didn't know that I had some college schoolmates who joined the class too. I just met them yesterday and they told me that when I arrived, they saw me heading to the bathroom probably to change my clothes for swimming, they said I was familiar. I knew their names Ruth and Clarisse, and they were surprised. As per them I was only familiar to them by my face but doesn't know my name hahaha πŸ˜‚ (I'm not popular in school you know). We've talked for awhile and did our swimming activity however, I had to leave them first as I'm going to meet my friends Chenny and Angel. I started to swim around 5 pm and almost forgot that I had a meet up in planning our late supposed to be Christmas Party outing and our friend’s Bridal Shower at 6 p.m., hopefully I'll be able to swim with Ruth and Clarisse again next time.

Angel, chatted me that they were already waiting outside to fetch me heading to one of the CafΓ©s in town. A Spanish inspired cafe named OLA CAFE located at Lot 7 & 8 Masterson Mile, Pueblo in Cagayan De Oro City where we will be having our discussion regarding our friend’s bridal shower and outing this weekend.

So, we went into this Ola Cafe and I was wowed of the place. From its ambiance to the good food they have.

Let me take you there now 😊

You enter the place with this vibe

This huge painting on the wall is really cool. You see this at the side when you enter the cafΓ©

Don’t mind the pose on the left hahaha I was forced πŸ˜‚ although I liked the shot

Here, you see their bar with lots of liquors to choose from, other than that, I was captured by those hanging decorations and their table that looks like made of tiles

This was the part that I love the most, those walls are definitely mesmerizing! Don't you agree?

Wait, there’s more… I went to their bathroom and here’s what I got! ⬇️

The place alone, I am already full but of course we can't just ignore their good food 🀀

Here’s the menu sir, ma’am

Here’s us but we're not part of the menu HAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

We had Patatas Bravas, Salpicado De Solomillo, and Churros. Their food is really great. When we had our discussion, we decided to get another plate of Churros

Good food and good laughs while discussing about our outing this coming weekend, which I will be sharing with you guys soon. πŸ’–
I feel a bit emotional inside though because I realized that we’ve been together since college, almost a decade of friendship and now we are all leading to our own paths and chapters in life. We build our careers now and one day we will be busy building our own families. It's just good to reminisce about those good old days when we were all single and always available to have gatherings or see each other, but now we will be sending off one of ours to her man who can take care of her and be with her for a lifetime.

No, I'm not crying. πŸ€ͺ
See you on my next post guys πŸ’–

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


Facebook β€’ Instagram

Sort: Β 

Looks like lami siya and the place is nice too 😊πŸ₯°

Place is nice gyud ate @explorewithsasha, ang paintings sailang mga walls 😍

Lagee so love it

:) That CR was epic! I want that in my house.

Truuuuueeee @chinito I wonder how many days they've spent to paint those walls hahahaha

WOW. the place looks very calssy. The interior looks amazing. Nice to meet your beautiful friends virtually!

I definitely agree @asasiklause the place looks amazing indeed. I'll probably go back again, you should come and join! Char!

Soon!!!!