Cooking On The Run

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

I think something like that happened to everyone. To all ordinary people. That is, do not have too much food and the refrigerator should be empty, that is, almost empty!

Always, in such situations, the hunger is more intense.

There are remedies, we can go to the nearest store to buy something or, if you live in a city, you can order ready-made food to be delivered in front of the door. There is only one small condition, that you must have the necessary money at that time.

Besides the lack of money, there can be a state of laziness that can be hard to overcome by hunger.

I, in such moments, look in the pantry and in the refrigerator to see if I can find something for a quick cooking. I have suffered this many times and I want to show you how I handled the situation. I could have quenched my hunger by eating leftovers found in the fridge or some ingredients separately but I like to cook and I always look for a reason to do so.

Potatoes with cheese and sour cream (yogurt)

IMG_20210124_153716.jpg

That's what I decided to cook, after checking what ingredients I find. The potatoes are always with me in the pantry and have saved me many times. Potatoes in my country are also called the food of the poor. I grew up eating a lot of potatoes. That's because everyone can afford to cook potatoes. Potato is my favorite vegetable and can be cooked in countless ways, without fail.

Ingredient:

  • potatoes
  • cheese
  • sour cream or yogurt. I used yogurt.
  • milk
  • oil
  • salt, pepper, dill

That's what I found, a few eggs would have been good, but I didn't.

Procedure:

Peel the potatoes, wash them and cut them into small pieces. In a tray put the potatoes thus cut and mix with a little oil, put salt and pepper.

IMG_20210124_133952.jpg

IMG_20210124_133949.jpg

I put the tray in the oven to bake in half, that is when the potatoes soften and I can stick the fork in them. I stop the fire and wait for the sauce.

I'm making the sauce. I use milk, yogurt and cheese. Luckily I found some more in the fridge.

IMG_20210124_134135.jpg

At first I put pieces of cheese in a bowl.

IMG_20210124_134323.jpg

IMG_20210124_134326.jpg

Then I put yogurt and milk and mix.

IMG_20210124_134449.jpg

IMG_20210124_134712.jpg

I also put some dried dill, found in a box. I forgot to say that alcohol helps creativity (it is valid for me, I do not urge anyone to do as I do). Whenever I cook, I look for creativity... until the bottle empties. Maybe that's why I like to cook so much.

IMG_20210124_135016.jpg

After about half an hour, take the potatoes out of the oven and mix the yogurt sauce and cheese with the potatoes. I put it back in the oven for fifteen minutes.

IMG_20210124_140505.jpg

IMG_20210124_140541.jpg

I leave the tray in the oven for another quarter of an hour and then the food is ready.

IMG_20210124_151351.jpg

At the end I put Parmesan over the hot potatoes and ready, the hunger will be satisfied. With minimal effort and few ingredients. As I said, some eggs would have been good, but it is possible without them.

IMG_20210124_152344.jpg

Always after he finishes cooking, a domestic cook like me has to clean and wash used pots.

IMG_20210124_150006.jpg

I hope you liked today's recipe and that you will try it in a time of need, driven by the stomach's desire to fill.

This was the recipe for "".

Good appetite!

Frames_5455 2.png

Beige Open House Real Estate Twitter Post.jpg

Frames_5455 3.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank you very much!


Hey @bluemoon, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you!

I love it when you cook, I really do! Potatoes were big in my house growing up. So many people to feed (11) and it was easily made to fill in the empty spots in the tummy. :))

Potatoes and rice. Although, I am not a huge rice person. Give me a potato any day.

This is a quick and easy and very yummy-looking dish! I love simple and you are the king of making it easy enough for me to follow! Thank you, Dan! @bluemoon

Another proof that we are similar in taste, I have the same feelings about potatoes and rice as you. Thanks for what you say about my recipes.
Even though we interact less often now, I'm always happy to see you. As long as you stay here in the Hive, I feel more comfortable. I hope it will be as long as possible.

I won't leave. It is my fault, less interaction. Since COVID, I work twice as much as normal.

Shame on me, but, I don't get around to other posts nearly as much as I used to... I answer the comments on mine and try to keep up. I like posting too much to give it up.

So many have left. Don't you leave! I just powered up more for a bigger vote! :)) It feels kind of nice.

I'm glad to hear that! You're much busier, I understand now. I also don't succeed with the interaction and even with the posts.
Then let's wait for these days, months to pass and maybe we will get rid of this pandemic. Congratulations on the power-up!