🇳🇱 DUTCH TREAT AND TRADITIONAL TREAT ON MEW YEARS EVE

IMG_2347.jpeg

IMG_2343.jpeg

When Christmas is over in my country and New Year’s Eve is approaching we are all eating OLIEBOLLEN.
The best Dutch tradition at the end of the year.

A dutch treat that is like fried dough and it’s so good.
It’s dough with raisins and sugar. They are fried in oil and are as big as tennis balls. It’s available everywhere. Typical are the food trucks we call OLIEBOLLENKRAMEN near every mall and in the city centre we have so many. And the price varies from 0,80 to 1,10 euro per oliebol.

IMG_2340.jpeg

We eat it at New Year’s Eve especially and we eat it together with the champagne at 00.00 to celebrate the new year. Normally you eat one or two. And oliebollenare not the only ones there are small ones without raisins and also apple ones.

IMG_2342.jpeg

Ofcourse we got them today when we got the groceries and I had to try one tonight and make a blog. But this year I did not start with an oliebol but I started with a APPELFLAP
It’s the same dough but not with raisins in it but with apple and almond pasty inside.

IMG_2345.jpeg

No dutchie doesn’t have or eats them these days. It’s also good to heat them up in the oven and add some powder or cinnamon sugar.
They are awaiting tomorrow evening and are in seperate bags in the kitchen.

IMG_2341.jpeg

The smell is amazing and for the kids I bought small ones with extra sugar and without raisins. Ofcourse they had one already aswell we just can’t resist!!

IMG_2344.jpeg

Some Dutchies prepare them themselves in the kitchen or garages but I think it’s to much hassle. The smell of the oil and frying is huge. So I just buy them local. Tomorrow is the last chance to get them super fresh. But the rows in front of all the foodtrucks are so long, I don’t want that that’s why I can say I am down and ready for a great last day and a great last evening of this year, with friends and family. With Dutch OLIEBOLLEN

IMG_2346.jpeg

❤️ Until we read again, thank you for stopping by its appreciated. Remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy. Consistent Actions Create Consistent Hive Results. Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a co founder for
discord
#theTerminal,
a proud member of #ladiesofhive and #ecency
but also
co-founder for @heyhaveyamet.

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals and otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

Click here to enter the house of help and meet other newbees 🐝 on chain :
Discord the Terminal and @heyhaveyamet

❤️
921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 30 december 2023

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 188 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

They look really delicious, it would be great if you shared that recipe with us 😁

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It a good thing you got the OLIEBOLLEN down before new year eve since you don't like staying on long row to be attended to. Nothing really special to eat here as new year eve because it is believe that you have to be in your place of worship offerings prayers for the new year you are about to enter.

geniet ervan en alvast de beste wensen voor het nieuwe jaar

Yes, my mom speaks of these she ate in her teen years living there. And she still calls us on December 5th to sing us the "Sinterclaus" song. We had to put our shoes out when we were little and she would fill them with treats!