Too cute to eat! | Pasapalos (appetizers) & Chocolate Cake [ENG/ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Hey Foodies! How are you? I hope you’re well and keep taking care of yourselves, remember that COVID is not a game. I’ve been a Little bit absent from here, but that has its reason, you can read it in my previous post to this one which I leave you here (link), the important thing is I am with you again, but that is not what I want to talk to you, but rather about an idea that occurred to me because I didn't really wanted to cook that night.

¡Hey Foodies! ¿Como están? Espero se encuentren bien y se sigan cuidando, recuerden que el COVID no es juego. He estado un poco ausente por acá, pero eso tiene su razón de ser, lo puedes leer en mi post anterior a este el cual te dejo acá (link), lo importante es que ya estoy con ustedes de nuevo, pero no es de eso lo que quiero hablarles, sino mas bien de una idea que se me ocurrió debido a que no tenia muchas ganas de cocinar que digamos.

You see, some of my relatives have started small projects, which have been well received by their neighbors and friends and well, I said to myself, “let's see what the products they sell taste like”.

Verán, algunos de mis familiares han iniciado pequeños proyectos, los cuales han tenido buen recibimiento entre sus vecinos y amigos y pues, me dije a mi mismo, veamos que tal son los productos que venden.

Some cousins who live down the street where I live usually make breakfasts, lunches and dinners for selling in addition to something we call "pasapalos" (appetizers) here in Venezuela, which consist of small snacks that are usually offered at children's parties and casual gatherings of friends in addition to soft drinks (sodas) or pepitos (snacks, doritos, and so on). My cousins had excellent offers and the one I want to talk to you about today is a great combo of 90 Pasapalos, plus 1.5 liter soda and a cup of garlic and parsley accompanying sauce that is a delight.

Unos primos que viven bajando por la calle donde vivo suelen hacer desayunos, almuerzos y cenas para vender además de algo que llamamos “pasapalos” acá en Venezuela, lo que consisten en pequeños aperitivos que suelen ofrecerse en fiestas infantiles y reuniones casuales de amigos además de los refrescos (gaseosas) o pepitos (botanas, snacks, doritos, y así). Mis primos tenían excelentes ofertas y la que quiero hablarles hoy es de un Genial combo de 90 Pasapalos, mas gaseosa de 1.5 Litros y una taza de salsa acompañante de ajo y perejil que es una delicia.

Among the appetizers were tequeños (similar to mozzarella sticks) mini pastelitos, mini Venezuelan empanadas (ours are made with cornmeal and fried in oil), sausage rolls, mini pizzas (which is actually a normal pizza but cut in such a way that it is given as a snack) and last but not least, some mini hamburgers so cute that it was kind of hard toe at them because of their cuteness hahahaha.

Entre los aperitivos se encontraban tequeños (similares a los mozzarella sticks) mini pastelitos, mini empanadas venezolanas (las de nosotros se hacen con harina de maíz y se fríen en aceite), enrollados de salchicha, mini pizzas (que en realidad es una pizza normal pero cortada de tal manera que se reparte como botana) y por ultimo pero no menos importante, unas mini hamburguesas tan lindas que daba pena comerlas jajajajaja.

The most important thing about all this is that it was a lot of food for such a low cost, and it was great because i shared it with not only the 5 people who live here in the house (myself included) but also with my godmother and her youngest daughter who were here at home, in addition to saving some in a tupper and sending them to my brother-in-law and nephews.

Lo más importante de todo esto es que era mucha comida para el costo tan bajo, y fue genial porque se pudo compartir no solo con las 5 personas que viven acá en la casa (me incluyo) sino también con mi madrina y su hija menor que estaban acá en casa, además de guardar algunos en un envase y enviarle a mi cuñado y sobrinos.

And what's next after a delicious meal? Well, an appetizing and very rich dessert!

¿Y que sigue después de una deliciosa comida? ¡Pues un apetitoso y muy rico postre!

The wife of one of my cousins makes desserts from time to time, which are the best I've ever had, but that night she had made an exquisite moist chocolate cake, which I ate cold, it tasted like glory (I'm a glutton, I know) although I would have liked that that day she had prepared his famous quesitorta (chocolate cake and flan, something similar in preparation to the brownie-based cheesecakes that you usually see around here and there.

La esposa de uno de mis primos hace postres de vez en cuando, los cuales son de los mejores que he probado, pero esa noche le tocó a una exquisita torta de chocolate húmeda, la cual me comí fría, sabía a gloria (soy un glotón, lo sé) aunque me hubiese gustado que ese día hubiera preparado su famosa quesitorta (bizcocho de chocolate y flan, algo parecido en preparacióin a las cheesecakes con base de brownie que se suelen ver por ahí.

It was a moist chocolate cake, filled with chocolate buttercream and pastry cream, covered with meringue and chocolate syrup, as well as vanilla cookie crumbles, an authentic explosion of flavor for the palate. I am very happy that my family members have started their Little businesses and can profit from their abilities for cooking and pastry, which I would like to do one day, although I honestly think that have a long way to go.

Era una torta húmeda de chocolate, la cual estaba rellena de buttercream de chocolate y crema pastelera, cubierta con merengue y sirope de chocolate, además de trocitos de galleta de vainilla, una autentica explosión de sabor para el paladar. Me contenta mucho que mis familiares hayan emprendido y puedan lucrarse de sus dones para la cocina y pastelería, cosa que me gustaría hacer algún día, aunque honestamente creo que me falta mucho para eso.

Anyway, without anything else to add, I am really happy to be able to be with all of you again within this great community where I can share and also see recipes and meals from other foodies like me. We'll be seeing each other soon with another recipe or food to show, thanks for stopping by! Take care.

En fin, sin mas nada que agregar, me alegra de verdad poder estar de nuevo con todos ustedes dentro de esta genial comunidad donde puedo compartir y también ver recetas y comidas de otros foodies como yo. ¡Ya nos estaremos viendo pronto con otra receta u otra comida para mostrar, gracias por pasarse por acá! Cuídense mucho.

  • Photos taken by me using a Xiaomi Redmi 7 smartphone.
  • Photos/Images retouched with Adobe Photoshop CC 2014.
  • Banner made by me with Adobe Photoshop CC 2014.
  • Emojis used in the banner/post taken from Emojipedia.
  • Avatar created with the Bitmoji App on Android.
  • Fotos de mi autoría tomadas con un Xiaomi Redmi 7.
  • Fotos retocadas con Adobe Photoshop CC 2014.
  • Banner realizado por mí con Adobe Photoshop CC 2014.
  • Emojis utilizados en el banner/post tomados de Emojipedia.
  • Avatar creado con la App Bitmoji en Android.
Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more