You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MARMALADE-BACK

When I made the marmalade I actually had you in mind Fiona! This is the second time in my life I ever made marmalade. The first was while working in England and under the supervision of an extremely pedantatic 80 something year old. I think the two days work of precise cutting seville oranges almost put me off for life! This batch was also too dark but I left it too long while I was trying to rush my children through the bath

Sort:  

Hahaha! That's so sweet and also quite special. I only ever watched my mother make marmalade as a child, so when I first started making it, it was a hit and miss affair. Sometimes it still is. Because the fruit (and sugar content) is always different. Even from the same tree at different times of the year.

Enjoy it!

That makes sense!