You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetroot In Everything

My mind would've also revolted - okay maybe my tummy too. But I think it's more the colour wierdness. I mean pink food? I have an Aussie friend that also eats beetroot everything. We made hamburgers from scratch; sourdough buns, mayo, rocket pesto, my goats milk halloumi and as we're about to tuck in she pipes up "But WHERE is the beetroot?" I of course start giggling. Thinking; she's joking. Nope. So I hauled out my latest batch of fermented beets and she had a pink hamburger

Sort:  

Aussies do like their beetroot. JAmie at 30 never tried it outside of a can, until he met me! Definitely, definitely beetroot in the burger - but slices of pickled beetroot please.

My hands always end up pink!

So you've also had to educate the "foreigners"

Yes!!!! Heathens!!!