Would you like to make delicious hazelnut/ chocolate CAKESICLES? Here you have a RECIPE! :)

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @@cakefox

luč3.jpg


Hello my sweet people 😋 I hope you have a nice weekend, today I want to share with you my first recipe on this blog 😇

This year I made cakesicles for the first time, although they were very popular the last two years :) i took an evening off from my work and tried a new recipe, that is very simple, so you can easily make it at home.

Cakesicles are usually made from biscuit, a creamy filling in the middle, you can add a few little things like chopped hazelnuts, and then you dip them in a yummy chocolate.

luč8.jpg


Most of the time I use this chocolate
Callebaut
for dipping, ganache, decoration or mousses.
It is very good quality for a decent money.

luč7.jpg


Silicone moulds from Silikomart (Italy), but you can find it also on Amazon😉

Enough talking right! 😂 Here i wrote recipe for you guys I hope you enjoy baking and if anything you dont understand let me know 😘


First you need to bake biscuit😛
6 eggs
180g of flour
100g of brown sugar
50g of plain sugar
1 vanilla sugar (12g)

180g of ground hazelnuts
9 tablespoons of coconut
3 spoons of cocoa
5g baking powder
pinch of salt

Beat the egg yolks, butter and all the sugars until foamy. Mix the dry ingredients together. Prepare a baking pan with a diameter of 28 cm. In the meantime, beat the egg whites and heat the oven to 180 degrees. Then add the beaten egg whites and all the dry ingredients to the egg yolks, transfer the mixture to a pan and bake for 30-40 minutes.

Mix the cooled biscuit with:
150g of mascarpone
120g of hazelnut spread
a little bit of rum
untitled.gif

Then you put a little mixture into the mould, in the middle you can put some more hazelnut spread and some chopped hazelnuts😍 then you put in a stick and close it with a biscuit mixture.

luč6.jpg

It is easier and quicker if you have at least two moulds, to make more cakesicles in one round 😁
I put cakesicles in freezer over a night or for a few hours, the next day take them out, wait maybe 25min and then you dipp it in chocolate, it faster to get it done if they are from frezzer + you can easily take out from mould.

You can use white chocolate and add some of yours favorite food colors😍 for decoration you can use edible dry roses, sprinkles, i love to use edible gold and silver leaves😍

They are also very nice gift/surprise for your friends or family :)

luč5.jpg

luč1.jpg


I hope you are doing OK :) and you have a nice weekend off😇

luč2.jpg

I am so happy that I can share all my knowledge, pictures, inspiration and my work with you, it is such a nice community.

Be in peace <3
Nusha*
untitled.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @cakefox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Best gift EVER!

My mom was so surprised <3 thanks!

Love this chocolate so much! Absolutely my favorite thing on earth. I like the Toppings too like it all in perfect combination.

I know right! You know what is quality 😉 thank you <3

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool".

Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Hi. That is my post and so is the original. I dont know where is the catch🙁

Hi @cakefox - I saw the downvotes on your posts when looking through the Love Sniper feed this morning, and thought I'd see if I could clarify Hive Watchers message for you.

Since you already shared this content before, and posts on Hive are monetized, sharing it again is considered "double dipping" (as in, attemptig to get paid for the same thing twice). So in the future, share new, original content each time, and you should be fine.

@warrkin, maybe you could also advise @cakefox on this?

Hi @traciyork :) I can see where i made a mistake, I noticed after hive watchers reply to my most. I didn't check it on my profile when I post a blog I can also reblog/share it to another community. I know now, so akward 😣🙂