You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Homemade Pizzas.

Thanks, It was very yummy :) It hasn't been to bad, I've just been very busy with starting a new job, trying to get my car back on the road and sorting out different things.

It was very strange at first, even just going in to a shop and being able to conversate was strange but nice! I'll definitely have to take up some Spanish lessons for next time, you would think after being in Mexico for 7 months I would know more than a few words in Spanish 😕

Pretty much use to it here now, although it has been sunny, which is nice but when it starts getting colder it might me more to get use to 😅.

Sort:  

Well, at least you can say that you have the option to start building a life there again with a job. So that's going to make things easier I guess.
How's your dad doing? Did he get better?

I bet that must have been strange indeed. I still can't get used to it and feel weird when I hear Dutch around me here in Spain or back in Budapest. Like question marks would appear above my head haha. Our daughter always says "Hey, they speak like us" haha. She left Holland at 3 months of age but only knows Dutch from us mostly and other languages around us.

I bet it will be a bit shit at first when the cold appears ;)
And no worries about the Spanish lol, we left for Spain the first time speaking like 3 words, I left and could have a full convo with the doctor when I needed my document for being ill (had a back injury) without using Google translate just before we left 14 months later.

I can get by now, if I'd practice more, I'd be making big steps in Spanish I guess, but until everything is sorted, I"m not forcing myself to another task. Paso a paso :)

!CTP