[ESP-ENG] El Sandwich Improvisado 🍔 The Improvised Sandwich

Hola amigos, ¿Les ha pasado que les queda comida del almuerzo y en la cena hacen un mix de todo lo que quedó?

Hello friends, has it happened to you that you have food left from lunch and at dinner you make a mix of everything that was left?

IMG_20210102_203537.jpg

Exactamente eso me sucedió ayer. Después de pasar el día viendo películas y series en netflix tenía mucha hambre y al abrir a nevera había restos del almuerzo e incluso de la cena navideña de año nuevo jajaja.

Exactly that happened to me yesterday. After spending the day watching movies and series on Netflix I was very hungry and when I opened the fridge there were leftovers from lunch and even from the New Year's Christmas dinner hahaha.

Y como la comida es vida y no se desperdicia, me preparé un sandwich muy peculiar, les cuento:

And since food is life and it is not wasted, I prepared a very peculiar sandwich, I tell you:

IMG_20210102_203223.jpg

Primero tomé un pan de hamburguesa que había quedado de hace días atrás, lo unté con mantequilla y lo tosté un poco.

First I took a hamburger bun that had been left days ago, buttered it and toasted it a little.

IMG_20210102_202955.jpg

También había quedado ensalada del almuerzo. Una ensalada fresca de: lechuga, tomate y aguacate.

There was also a salad from lunch. A fresh salad of: lettuce, tomato and avocado.

IMG_20210102_203009.jpg

Además había quedado mucho pernil de la cena de año nuevo. El pernil para los que no son venezolanos, es la pierna del cerdo. Es parte de nuestra cena navideña. Y como saben es deliciosoooo!

There was also a lot of leg left from the New Year's dinner. The leg for those who are not Venezuelans is the leg of the pig. It's part of our Christmas dinner. And as you know, it's delicious!

IMG_20210102_203033.jpg

Finalmente decidí usar mayonesa, ketchup y mostaza para que quedara más rico mi sándwich.

Finally I decided to use mayonnaise, ketchup and mustard to make my sandwich more delicious.

IMG_20210102_203147.jpg

Armé mi sándwich improvisado y la verdad me sorprendió gratamente el resultado. Estaba muy bueno jajaja. Tanto, que luego mi mamá y mi tía lo probaron y me pidieron que les prepara uno exactamente igual.

I put together my improvised sandwich and I was really pleasantly surprised by the result. It was very good hahaha. So much so that later my mother and aunt tried it and asked me to prepare one exactly the same.

IMG_20210102_203254.jpg

IMG_20210102_203350.jpg

IMG_20210102_203458.jpg

Amé mi sándwich de pernil y ensalada / I loved my pork and salad sandwich

Gracias por leer mi post. Fotos y contenido de mi autoría

Thanks for reading my post. Photos and content of my authorship