You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Odd I don't even know what to call it.... Manna cake and hummus perhaps?

Hi! I really enjoyed your post hahaha it made me laugh the way you prepared the almost cake or almost bread, well whatever you call it.
Thanks for mentioning me in an honor.
I have also prepared Hummus in fact it is in one of my publications, I think yours was very good.
As for the almost cake, I find it very interesting how you turned the Apple and Banana shells into powder, that's great.
You have made a great attempt and I think the dog enjoyed your recipe, anyway the most important thing is that it tastes good!
Greeting!

Sort:  

A bit of bad news on the cake. While I was busy mowing the lawn my dog ate the entire plate and made a big mess. I guess he must have really enjoyed it :) My son got one and said it had great taste but the texture wasn't great.

As for the apple and banana peel....Yeah, I like using unusual ingredients. I'll probably end up putting carrot or strawberry leaf powder into something in another post. It just seems to be a waste to throw it in the compost when it is edible and has nutrition in it.

Thank you for reading my post.

It is nice to know someone is watching :)

Hahaha what a funny doggy but that means he really liked your cake :-).
Well in gastronomy we are always learning, for the next one you will make a better cake for sure :-O
Greetings!