SAMGYEOPSAL DAY: Satisfied Tasty Temptations

There are days when we are tempted to eat something, and maybe sometimes we don't get to satisfy our cravings due to various reasons, like no budget for it or a you are having a very busy week. But whenever I crave for Korean Samgyeopsal, I always make sure to spare some money and time for it. I just can't set aside my tasty temptations to grilled pork with some side dishes, dipped into sauce and cheese.

So, here's another mouth-watering blog for you all. As you can read on the title, I went to visit a Korean Restaurant again to satisfy my temptations and cravings to samyeopsal.

Aesthetic New Arrival Fashion Collage Facebook Cover.png


Here we go again for another bites of samgyeopsal from our favorite restaurant - Samgy Garden at San Narciso, Zambales. May partner and I came over to satisfying our cravings. Like what I have shared from our previous eat-out here, it's a buffet style.

As soon as we already settled down in a table, we went straight to the buffet to get the side dishes, lettuce, and the meats that we will be grilling. When we got everything we need, we went back to the table. Here's what we got for today's mouth-watering blog:

IMG_2688.JPGIMG_2689.JPG

As you can see above, we got some pineapple-flavored drinks, some side dishes like potato marbles, tofu, and fish cakes. Actually, these are the usual side dishes that my partner and I enjoy with the grilled pork. And also, we will never forget the cheese. I am so glad that I recruited my partner to love dipping everything in the cheese, now the two of us love it.

Now, it's time to cook the pork that we got. We only get about two platters of the meat, both plain and marinated porks. And my partner started cooking already.

IMG_2721.JPG

While my partner is busy cooking,I grabbed the chance to take pictures for this blog. It will really take about a few minutes of cooking and we prefer cooking the porks in the plate before we start eating. Here's some photos of my partner cooking for me. He already know what to do whenever I crave for samgyeopsal!

IMG_2686.JPG

IMG_2693.JPG

After waiting for a few minutes, we finally started eating and yes, I did not capture that moment as we got a little busier with our own lives, plates, and chopsticks. Do you agree? Once the food is already right in front of you, everything feels like you are in the clouds and every bite impacts not only your tastebuds, but also your soul. Haha, kind of overreacting but that's what I felt after weeks of not eating samgyeopsal.

Indeed, my partner and I's tummies were satisafied, thanks to our tasty temptations. Sometimes it is not really bad to treat yourself on your cravings. Here's a quick photo of me, while my partner was a busy bee cooking.

IMG_2697.JPG


Hive Blog No. 93
Date Published: January 13, 2024

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

This is all so tempting, indeed.
Happy Weekend:)

Happy weekend too, Milly! 🙂♥️

While reading your blog cherry, feeling ko nabubusog din ako parang gusto ko din magsamgyeopsal, hindi pa pala ako naka-subscribe sayo dito nakaka-inspire pa naman writing style mo cherry..

Hi, thank you so much for dropping by. Oo nga, nakakatakam talaga samgy hehe.

Soon pag may budget mag samgyup din kami ng mga kapatid ko hahahah pampawala din ng stress


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank God I read your blog right after having my dinner 😆. That looks super tasty!

Haha! My blog would have made you crave 😆