Trying MR. KIMBOB in SM Central - Olongapo City

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

To most people, a portion of good food gives genuine happiness and becomes a medicine for sadness and stress. It is like possessing magic that travels from our tummy to our minds, and I could not agree more. The soothing sensation we feel whenever our tastebuds getting satisfied by our cravings is priceless. And to some people, a good meal can make them feel like they are the luckiest person alive.

I spend time scrolling through my Facebook feed and checking the daily stories of my friends. The routine could be similar to the rest of you. Every post or story shared on social media is about someone's travel, the food they ate, or a random rant about life, school, or their love life. Since I am more interested in checking out foodstuffs, I get to stop and stare at stories or posts about them.

Blue Specials Coffee Photo Collage.jpg

Most of my friends are studying in Olongapo City, giving me a glimpse of the foods they usually eat there. One time, I saw a Facebook story about Mr. Kimbob and a plate of Korean food they offer. Since I have been hooked on Korean-styled foods lately, it caught my attention which made me ask my partner, @darrendejesus , to try it out.

It was just an ordinary day when we hit the road going to Olongapo City in a one-hour ride on a bus. We only wore shorts, t-shirts, and slippers, but who cares. The food stall of Mr. Kimbob is on Level 4 of SM Central, so we had to walk and get into three escalators before getting there.

IMG_20221027_114741.jpg

It was a food court, and we had to look for a table before ordering. Since I was already tired from walking, I told my partner to look for a spot near Mr. Kimbob for easier access. After getting one, he sat there while I went to the counter to order. I was about to use the "what's your best-seller" card but decided not to. Giving my partner a sign that he should come over to tell me what he wanted was quicker since we were only a few steps away from the stall.

IMG_20221027_114745.jpg

After a minute of discussion, I ordered and paid right away. I love eating Korean foods, but honestly, I don't know how to read them. I preferred saying the number or pointing them on the menu instead of trying hard to pronounce their names, and I succeeded.

While waiting, I took the chance to look around. It was our first time eating in that food court since we are loyalists of SM Downtown of Olongapo. You can see students with their friends talking, and some are doing something on their laptops. Couples are eating together, and families are enjoying their bonding time.

Minutes passed, and they finally called my first name to signal that our orders were ready to be served. Darren and I went there to get the food trays and returned to our table immediately to enjoy the feast.

IMG_20221027_114734.jpg

IMG_20221027_114809.jpg

IMG_20221027_114806.jpg

IMG_20221027_114803.jpg

As you can see, we ordered three different meals, but it was just the two of us. We always wanted to eat with extra rice or meal to achieve a satisfying burp in the end. Our extra order contains Japchae, beef, egg, and rice. We shared it equally because that's how it should be.

IMG_20221027_114729.jpg

It was a good day, and another portion of food satisfied our tastebuds. Sadly, I cannot go back and try other foods they offer with my partner since he flew to Australia last October 28th. Once he comes back and it's still there, we will surely try the other meals.



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Food Blog.jpg

Blog #32
Date Published: November 5, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. Truckload of Good Times: An Adventure with Friends
  2. Strolling & Thrifty Shopping in Olongapo City
  3. Kurukutok Resort Park in Subic, Zambales
  4. The First Sunday Mass for the Month of October
  5. The Beauty of Nature Showed By Cherry's Clicks
Want To Connect With Me?

charmingcherry.jpg

Copyright ©️ 2022, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oi may kimchi? Mukhang masarap naman yan hehe

Masarap nga ate. May kimchi na side dish, pantanggal umay ate.

Mr kimbob looks super!!! What dishes!!!😍

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @charmingcherry.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more