A Tasty & Flavorful bite at the new food haven in my hometown, Ambusog!

in Foodies Bee Hive4 months ago
Authored by @chica valiente

GridArt_20240207_171213557.jpg

A Tasty & Flavorful bite at the new food haven in my hometown, Ambusog!

GridArt_20240207_171242962.jpg

Few days ago, there was a newly opened restaurant in my hometown named Ambusog. The name of the restaurant Ambusog came from the combination of the owner's nickname "Ambo" and also from "busog" which is a tagalog word of "full" in english. I really admire how creative the owner in making those cute name of his restaurant. Ambusog is located just next to my barangay which is in Laoag, San Marcelino, Zambales. It was just a 15 minutes drive from our house that's why it's not hard at all for me to go there and check the food that they offer.

GridArt_20240207_171312801.jpg

Ambusog is just a mini restaurant that offers very affordable authentic and popular Filipino street foods. One thing that really caught my attention in this restaurant was the interior design. It was a native style restaurant with their chairs and tables being made of bamboo. And I was amazed to know from the owner that almost everything in his restaurant was made by the native people in the mountain. Looking at the beautiful handmade tables and chairs, there's really no doubt that it was made by the locals in the mountain. I really admire the owner for also showcasing the talent of the native people in his restaurant. It was a plus point for me!

GridArt_20240207_171350750.jpg

Ambusog offers authentic and popular street foods. And one of their specialties is Pares. Pares is a tagalog word which literally means "pair" in english. It was named Pares or Pair in english because of the fact that it was a combo meal of a braised beef stew always paired with garlic fried rice and soup. Pares is a budget and go-to meal of almost every Filipino. It is a modern food dish that you can find in food carts or carinderia here in the Philippines. And having the chance to taste this beloved Filipino dish in Ambusog, it feels like I've tasted the authentic one! The flavors really melts in my mouth in every bite! The tenderness of beef chunks was in perfection. The flavorful savory-sweet broth with the richness of spices was really captivating. Plus the fact that the aroma of this dish alone was very enticing! This hearty meal was indeed worth my money. It was like I was eating in a high-end restaurant. It's not an exaggeration but it was the best Pares that I have tasted in my whole life!

GridArt_20240207_171420287.jpg

That's all for today loves! Until next time! Gracias!
-chica valiente

Sort:  

This looks like a great place to go eat with a beloved one. The food looks great too.