Highlighting the dying passion of baking-Breadmaking practice

"As long as you know how to bake, life is sure to be sweet".

Donsuemor

1000013123.png

It has been nine years since I went training on bread and pastries. Way back in 2015 when we were still living in Carmen Cebu I had the chance to train at TESDA for three months. I love baking and it gives me a small business on every special occasion.

1000013189.jpg

I also went to Caro and Marie's school of baking where I took a week of basic cake making. It helps me grow in my passion and the small business too. Every Christmas season I bake hundreds of cakes and other pastries to be displayed in the market and it helps some vendors to earn money during those seasons. Some of my friends and family take orders online.

1000013187.jpg

The last time I checked was after typhoon Odette and I received so many orders than before. This time was my biggest break in
baking. After that season I got to manage a school canteen and my baking passion started dying. It was two years ago. I had been trying to start baking again but my body was so tired and my mind said no just explore and be happy.

1000013186.jpg

Not until this week I decided to take out my baking pans and start to bake. A friend of mine came and said don't stop baking not to gain money but for your family to enjoy your baked goods.

So today I will share with you a basic recipe for bread that you can do at home and any kind of bread you can make with this dough.

Ingredients

one cup of warm milk
One fourth sugar
Five grams of active yeast
One large egg
One teaspoon of salt
Three-and-a-half flour
One-fourth cup of butter

1000013190.jpg

Procedure

  1. In a bowl pour the warm milk, add the sugar, egg, and yeast. Mix until thoroughly incorporated. Leave for about ten minutes until the yeast mixture becomes frothy.

1000013191.jpg

  1. In a separate bowl add the flour and the salt, mix, and set aside. After ten minutes make a whole on the flour mixture and pour the yeast mixture. Mix it using a spatula until forms into a ball. Put it inside a bowl and let it rest for ten to fifteen minutes covered with a cloth.

1000013192.jpg

1000013193.jpg

  1. After waiting, take away the cloth put butter on the dough, and start to knead. When the dough is hard to knead place it on a counter. Pour some oil on the counter and on your hands to avoid sticking. Knead for about thirty minutes until it softens and is fine in texture. If you have a mixer it can make your life easier but if you don't have then give all your strength to kneading after all that's the only hard thing in breaking.

1000013195.jpg

  1. After kneading let it rest for an hour and a half until doubled in size, then punch the dough to release its gases before forming into your desired bread. I made ensaymada, cheese bread, dinner rolls, and star bread. After forming leave for at least an hour until doubled in sizes again. Apply an eggwash on the bread a combination of 2 teaspoons of milk and one egg. Do not forget to preheat your oven before putting the bread.

1000013196.jpg

  1. Bake the bread for ten to fifteen minutes depending on how big your bread is. Take it away from the oven if it turns brown. Apply melted butter on top while it's hot. You now have a hot and delicious bread for snacks.

1000013197.jpg

  1. For ensaymada let it cool and apply margarine on top and dip into sugar, for star bread, put butter on top and drizzle it with sugar, for the cheese bread put the cheese inside the dough before baking and for dinner rolls just cut the dough into a desired sizes and roll.

1000013194.jpg

This recipe can also make donuts, slice bread, and pandesal. This is called an all-purpose dough.
After baking my family enjoyed eating partnered it with a very cold soda.

That's all for today fellow Hivers hope you will try this recipe for your family. Thank you for the time to read my blog. Happy baking everyone.

Please don't forget to reblog and upvote my story. 😀😀🥰 This is @chimegipamus see you on my next blog.

Sort:  

I love to eat bread. Thank you for sharing the how's in making the bread. @chimegipamus

Thank you for dropping by @fixyetbroken

Wow! Kalamiiiiii! I always admire people who can bake very delicious goodies for I know a little of baking just those simple and easy to prepare, haven't tried this kneading part yet...
Your family will always be close knit because of your baking sis.
A good business too, another way of having added income even at home ni need to work if you have lots of happy and satisfied customers with happy tummies!
Happy to meet a fellow bisdak!🥰♥️

Hello po, thank you for dropping by.

Thank you too and your welcome as well.

curator ecency.png

Thank you @edwing357

Welcome 😊🤗

Thank you for sharing the recipe in making bread Ma'am @chimegipamus

everything looks so delicious.. 😋

Yes it is, try it sometime.

favorite of mine🥹