Pork Barbecue ribs at home

Cooking is really my passion.

1000012931.jpg


Hello Hive family, it's me again @chimegipamus and welcome to my blog about food.

It's been awhile since I last posted my blog in food community due to some newly discovered places to visit. I did enjoy it but my passion on cooking keeps on knocking.

This is my version on making Pork Barbecue Ribs.

Here are the ingredients:

For marinade

• I bought 2 kilos of pork ribs washed and pat dry
• one teaspoon of salt
• one teaspoon of pepper
• half a teaspoon of paprika
butter

1000012928.jpg

Barbecue sauce:

• one cup ketchup spicy or sweet
• one fourth cup brown sugar
• one tablespoon of vinegar
• one fourth cup water or soda
• salt
• pepper
• paprika
• one tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce
• I also used Mama Sita marinade powder

Cooking materials needed

• oven
• grilled pan or griller
• thongs, aluminum foil, serving plate and a brush.

Steps to make delicious barbecue pork ribs:

1000012914.jpg

  1. Washed the pork ribs and pat dry, poke it with a knife so the marinade will get into the pork.
  2. Add all the marinade ingredients and rub it into the ribs until fully spread. Leave it for about 2-3 hours inside the fridge.
  3. Take the marinade pork ribs and put it on the aluminum foil, put slices of butter on top of the ribs and cover it, then put into the oven for about twenty minutes to one hour with 180 degrees Celsius.

1000012914.jpg

1000012918.jpg

1000012923.jpg

While waiting let's make the barbecue sauce:
Add the ingredients, the ketchup, brown sugar ,vinegar, soda or water and the Worcestershire sauce and mixed. Into the sauce pan bring it to a boil. Give it a stir until the sauce thickens and turn off the fire. Transfer it into a bowl while still waiting for the ribs on the oven.

1000012927.jpg

After twenty minutes take the ribs from the oven and transfer it to a grilled pan or any pan you have at home. Pour the marinade liquid into the pan and cover it with the lid. Turn on the fire to a medium heat and let it simmer until fully tender. You can add pineapple juice or soda (optional) to make the meat more tender.

1000012929.jpg

When all the liquid was evaporated take the barbecue sauce and pour into the ribs then get some brush and apply it to the pork evenly just like grilling a barbecue. The sauce serves as an enhancer of a barbecue flavor and to make it more smokery in smell. Cover it from time to time then apply the sauce to the pork directly. Once you touch the pork and see if it was tender already, then turn off the fire and apply the sauce again.

1000012930.jpg

1000012933.jpg

This time you can get a serving plate and slice the pork ribs with a knife and be ready to serve it. You can put potato wedges or mixed veggies on the sides but for us we serve it directly as our mouth was craving already.

I put it on a wooden chopping board to make it more presentable. We had our dinner that night and we had a happy tummy partnered it with soda. It was a great night for all of us, we didn't finished everything so we keep the remaining ribs inside the fridge to be eaten tomorrow.

I also cooked my own version of pork shawarma together with mixed veggies with butter. These are the things that make me happy seeing my family enjoying the food I prepared for them. How about you what are the things that make you happy, comment down below.

1000013048.jpg

1000013049.jpg

That would be all for today I hope you are enjoying my story. Thank you for taking the time to read until the end of this blog. Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

Thank you Ma'am @chimegipamus for sharing the delicious recipe of pork barbeque ribs

Mouthwatering 🤤

Yes it is tulo laway @angelicaura

Congratulations @chimegipamus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

I've never cooked pork ribs from scratch, and this has not only made me ravenous, but I'm eager to try the recipe.
Looks amazing:)

You will love it promise @millycf1976 thank you for dropping by.

I’ve always been curious how bbqs are being prepared. This helps me! Thanks!

Enjoy and let me know if you love it.