COOKING ADOBONG TAMALA

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

IMG_20220721_110309.jpg

Greetings,

Hello foodies I want to greet you a nice day and hope that everyone is doing well. It's my pleasure to be with you again here at the foodies hive to learn a lot about cooking and the different recipes shared by everyone. I am happy that I was given the opportunity to be in this community because I learned a lot about cooking and especially the different foods and recipes I learned from friends here in different parts of the world.

And today I want to share with you my dish that if we call it "adobong tamala". Maybe some others here are confused by the word “tamala”. Tamala is a local term of small octupos. I bought it in the market earlier for just the right price. And I like it because it's small and doesn't need to be boiled for it to soften. So it is not laborious and not costly in cooking time. So, let us start preparing our ingredients as needed.

These are the ingredients;

IMG_20220721_103917.jpg

Octupos
Long green pepper
Ginger
Onions
Garlic
Salt
Magic sarap
Soy sauce
Vinegar

COOKING

  • In a hot pot put the exact amount of cooking oil (if you have butter it's ok to use it). And wait for the cooking oil to heat up.

IMG_20220721_104216.jpg

  • Add the ginger and mix until it is fragrant before adding the garlic and mix well until it becomes golden brown.

Polish_20220721_123916094.jpg

  • Add the onion and mix well and add the green pepper and mix well again.

Polish_20220721_124145957.jpg

  • And put the octupos and mix well.

IMG_20220721_104511.jpg

  • Add the magic sarap, salt, vinegar, soy sauce and mix well and cover for 5 to 8 minutes.

Polish_20220721_124748798.jpg

  • After 5 to 8 minutes taste it according to your taste. And make sure the octupos are soft before you serve. And I'm sure it's soft because our tamala or octupos are small.

IMG_20220721_105224.jpg

FINISHED PRODUCT

IMG_20220721_110255.jpg

That's all for today happy eating. I hope you liked the recipe I shared today. Until the next recipe, I hope you are here again.

Thank you have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chuch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz ..

You're welcome @chuch! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

Kalami ba. Ge gutom kog kalit. 🤤

🤣 dali mangaon ta.😁 palit ko balik tamala kay barato2 pa sa Mercado dae.🥰 Visit me please and tell me when para magluto2 ta diri sa amoa😁.

Hehe ma ulaw man pd ko te uyy .

Ulaw gud haha