COOKING GINATAANG GULAY WITH SCALLOPS

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

!
IMG_20220509_175544.jpg

Greetings,

Hello to my fellow hivians and food lovers. It's nice to be here again. Hope everyone is doing great. I just want to share with you my cooked Ginataang gulay with scallops.

Earlier I picked vegetables in my garden. And I thought of a recipe that everyone would love. And rightly there was someone selling scallops that I immediately bought for a vegetable mix. And I thought of other ingredients to make my vegetables taste even better. I thought of coconut but I don't have it so I just bought knorr ginataang vegetable mix and squash because my squash plant doesn't have any fruit yet. And when I completed my ingredients for my recipe today I immediately laid it on the table. And I am excited to cook and serve at the table a delicious and very nutritious dinner for everyone.

And let's start preparing the ingredients.

IMG_20220509_170156.jpg

INGREDIENTS

1 kilo scallops
3 pcs okra
1 eggplant
4 pcs string beans
4 pcs long green pepper
1/2 kilo squash
1 sachet knorr ginataan mix
1 onion
4 cloves garlic
Magic sarap
Ajinomoto
Ground pepper
Salt

After washed, peeled and sliced it. Lets proceed to cooking.

IMG_20220509_172843.jpg

PROCEDURE

Wash and boil the scallops so that it open and can be easily removed from the shell. Then boil and it is opened immediately remove it and put on the side.

Polish_20220509_202737454.jpg

In a hot pan put small amount of cooking oil saute the garlic and onion. Cook it until golden brown.

Polish_20220509_203055476.jpg

Add the scallops and mix well.

Polish_20220509_203241365.jpg

Add the vegetables and put the right amount of water and let the vegetables simmer and soften.

Polish_20220509_203541233.jpg

And when the vegetables are tender, pour the mixed knorr ginataan gulay mix.

Polish_20220509_203721922.jpg

Add the long green pepper and season with salt, magic sarap, ajinomoto, ground pepper and mix well and taste. And after a while serve it.

Polish_20220509_203831463.jpg

FINISHED DISH

IMG_20220509_175544.jpg

Here's my Ginataang gulay with scallops. It's delicious and nutritious. That's all about my recipe today and feel free to try it and you can add more ingredients to make more delicious and share with us for our more cooking ideas.

Thank you and see you in my next post.

Sort:  

Wow! I didn't know we can add scallops to ginataan, i'm going to try that soon, it looks yummy.😀

Hello @rosethoscope yes try it maam.. I promise you maam it is very yummy.❤️❤️

This is definitely a great dish. Scallops are super delicious and chewy . 😀👍 Yum yum

Hello @luueetang thank you so much. 😊😊😊

Thank you very much.. =) Have a great Thursday.

Congratulations @chuch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Thank you @hivebuzz ..

You're welcome @chuch, that's a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊👍