You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Enchiladas

I think no matter where your at in the U.S. there is Mexican cuisine. Location very much determines it's authentic taste though. Large cities it's on point. The small towns with no Hispanic population or kitchen staff you can tell a difference.

Oh this hit the spot it's been awhile since I have made. Maybe soon I do some fried ice cream. Its been even longer since I've done that. Oh what a treat that one is 😁

Sort:  

Ohhhh ice cream and fried! I love the classic Italian ice cream but I would try yours jajaja 🤣👍

Oh I thought you would have tried when you were here. I'll elaborate a bit on it. So a smaller flour tortilla is fried and shaped into a bowl. Than drizzled with a sugar & cinnamon. The ice cream (vanilla) is rolled into a ball with flakes or crumbs or can be even crushed nuts and placed in the fryer. Hot outside layer and cold hard ice cream underneath. Than placed in fried tortilla bowl topped usually with Carmel and whip cream. I'm tasting it in my imagination now, haha

I didn't eat everything and at least not that one... but it sounds super delicious 😋 I would repeat dessert 🤣 Enjoy it doubly if you eat this soon!