You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double Celebration : Count the Memories, Not the Calories

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hi! Happy belated birthday to your daughter.
It looks like you had a good chance to count memories and forget about the calories, hehe.
The seafood and corn on the cob dish look delicious. The hammered fish I would try out of curiosity, but it's not something I would have thought to ask for. The flesh of the fish is soft, so I guess for it not to fall apart completely with the hammer, it must be super salty.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Yeah, we ordered the the hammered fish out of curiosity too. The staff offered it and since it was new in the menu I thought, why not. It had some bay leaves and lemon in it's belly for added flavor and aroma but the salt overpowered it.

The truth is that salted fish, except for cod which I like a lot, is not my favorite. But as a novelty, I would also have ordered it to see how it was if I was offered it;)