Comfort food: chicken noodle soup

For this heart warming comfort soup you will need very few and simple ingredients:

6 chicken drumsticks
2 small onions
2 carrots
homemade noodles
Black pepper
Himalayan salt
3 bay leaves
parsley

DSCF7713.jpg

DSCF7695.jpg

First I have boiled the noodles and rinsed them with cold water and placed them aside, just to get that out of the way.

6_114219.jpg

6_114234.jpg

426.jpg

6_114926.jpg

_120446.jpg

Second I have put the drumsticks in cold water with the pepper and let it on a slow simmer along with the onion and the carrot. I place the onions and the carrots after I have collected the nasty froth after the chicken has boiled.

Meanwhile I have cut the parsley to prepare it for the final touch for the soup.

6_121636.jpg

After a good boil , around 2 hours ( you can leave for more if you want the slow cooking process) I have removed the drumsticks and let them cool down. Then I removed the meat and added it back along with the noodles.

_120808.jpg

6_120451.jpg

Finally I have felt the joy of photographing my end result, as the smell was so good.

DSCF7708.jpg

DSCF7694.jpg

I know that a fresh , hot, steamy chicken soup can make anyone's heart fill with gratitude and bliss. It is one of the simple foods that makes me think of childhood and the healing power of comfort food.

DSCF7697.jpg

DSCF7704.jpg

Sort:  

This food is perfect for rainy days.

This is indeed a comfort it is perfect for cold weather.

This food is really nice ☺️🤤🤤

Went to the theater recently and in the play they were eating this soup. They brought real soup on stage and the smell was everywhere. I so wanted to have some that the next day I made some for my family. The taste was great, but I wasn't quite happy with the noodles.

Esta sopa es perfecta para todo. Me encanta

Aww
This meal looks so good and quite easy to make
It is really nice

Aww
This meal looks so good and quite easy to make
It is really nice

This food will really taste nice I strongly believe this

Hello creativemary!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 3.0 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 119 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START