How food influences your life

We are what we eat. You have heard this saying more than once for sure. I believe that my body is like a temple so I treat it accordingly by being very selective about what I am allowing inside. I haven’t had this mentality since the beginning of my adulthood but I believe that it is never too late to awaken to the reality that we need to be very mindful with our body.

In this interview of Jay Shetty with his wife Radhi you will be able to find out a lot of useful informations about nutrition and the way food affects not only your body but your mood and state of mind.

You will be able to find out why it’s not good to consume cold beverages or foods, why touch/massage is a form of love towards yourself ,why fasting is not for everyone and about the benefits of eating food with your hands.

I have made a short video talking about the interview of the two:

Here you can watch the original interview:

Sort:  

There was a time when I didn’t really care about what I used to eat but not anymore
The body needs more of foods that are nutritious to help us grow and live healthily

Yes. I heard a saying which stuck with me: love foods that love you back. Quite deep right?

This post is for me because I don't play with my stomach at all

!LADY !ALIVE !BBH

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @creativemary and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.