Knitted bread with quail eggs and milk

Hello again Hiveians!

I took a longer break than usual and it felt extremely refreshing to cut off any social media activity, including the blockchain activity. I have gained a lot of time for myself and I must tell you that I feel amazing to start 2024 like this. I feel great, refreshed, energized! Yabba-Dabba Do!

Having a break from screens is something I will repeat often throughout the years to come.

So I am resuming my posting activity here , yet I will try to monitor the time that I am spending also on the blockchain because I try to limit my screen time as much as possible on all of my social media.If I would not have to promote my art, book readings, crafts, tattoo etc. ( the whole array of my amazing talents) I would probably give up screens completely. As I can’t do that yet, I work on limiting it on all platforms for my own health.

I will present you a bread recipe that I have tried.

DSCF8696.jpg

Knitted bread with milk and quail eggs

1 kg wheat flour type 000
500 gr milk with 3.8%
25 gr fresh yeast
2 tablespoons of brown sugar
1 spoon of salt
12 quail eggs for the dough
3 quail eggs for glazing the bread
70 gr of butter with 80% fat

I start by mixing the yeast with the sugar , 2 spoons of flour and ½ glass of warm milk. I put it in the middle of the bowl where I have 1kg of flour. I let it for 10 minutes until it starts to bubble.

DSCF8652.JPG

DSCF8654.jpg

DSCF8657.jpg

I add the 12 quail eggs, salt, melted butter and warm milk. I mix all of the ingredients and let the dough rest for 1 hour.

DSCF8660.jpg

I am dividing the dough in 7 so I would have a lovely flower. After I shaped the dough I let it rest for another hour.

Heat up the oven at 180 degrees Celsius for 10 minutes before putting the bread inside. I have chosen to glaze the bread with quail eggs that I have mixed just like you would do for an omlette.

DSCF8668.jpg

DSCF8672.jpg

You let the dough bake for 45-50 minutes.

I have also tried a knitted version for this bread and it turned out wonderful.

DSCF8691.jpg

DSCF8694.jpg

It has a very rustic and good countryside taste!

Sort:  

Ce bine arata.

Might just have to give this one a try! :)

Și ce gust bun are...auleu haha. Ouăle de prepeliță îi dau o aromă specială

This looks yummy and easy to make.. I bet this don't need too much kneading.. I wanna try too ☺️

It is an easy recipe and the dough does not need a lot of work in order to grow, I recommend this for any beginner in the bread area.

This looks very inviting. And I love the name given to the bread mostly because it looks knitted. Hehe.

I am glad to taking screen time off as helped you a lot. As long as you enjoy it, I am rooting for you.

Thank you very much my dear, time off is always necessary once in a while🤗

That's right and you are welcome 😁.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@creativemary, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

the shape is cute and beautiful, I think it's also simple to make

Thank you! Yes it is a very easy bread recipe!

Is it crispy? I see it is looking so delicious...

`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

How I wish I can just have a taste 🤤

I always love to try things like this but it does not always come out well and it hurts me a lot
I’d give this a try any day I’m busy
Thank you for sharing and it looks yummy

Thank you, give it a try when you will make the time:)

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @creativemary and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (22/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Que divino... Muy parecido a uno que publique pero dulce jeje