Irresistible carbonara pasta/ Irresistible pasta a la carbonara. (ENG-ESP)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago


IMG_20240115_113913.png



Hello friends, I hope you are well! Greetings to everyone and especially to all of us who love the foodies bee hive. Personally, I am a food lover and as a chef I am always trying new dishes and cooking recipes and experimenting with my own.

On this occasion I was inspired by one of my favorite cuisines and it is Italian. I love Italian food because it has a lot of history and everything is based on family unity, sharing, the abundance of food and all its culture and gastronomic customs, it really is one of my favorites.

¡Hola amigos, espero estén bien! Saludos a todos y en especial a todos los que amamos la colmena de foodies bee hive. En lo personal soy una amante de la comida y como chef siempre estoy probando platillos nuevos y cocinando recetas y experimentando las mías propias.

En esta oportunidad me inspiré en una de mis cocinas favoritas y es la italiana. La comida italiana me encanta porque tiene mucha historia y todo se basa en la unión familiar, el compartir, la abundancia de alimentos y toda su cultura y costumbres gastronómicas realmente es una de mis favoritas.



IMG_20240115_113913.png



Highlighting Italian food I decided to make a pasta carbonara, one of my favorites, I wanted to recreate it as close to the original as possible although I was missing the guancciale; In my country we love pasta in all its versions and presentations and like all good Venezuelans we have a culture of almost always giving the preparations a Latin Venezuelan touch.

Resaltando la comida italiana decidí realizar una pasta carbonara, una de mis favoritas, quise recrearla lo más parecida a la original aunque me falto el guancciale; en mi país amamos la pasta en todas sus versiones y presentaciones y como todo buen venezolano tenemos cultura de casi siempre darle el toque así venezolano latino a las preparaciones.



IMG_20240115_113913.png



The carbonara sauce is made with egg yolks; Most of the time when we go to a restaurant they make it with heavy cream or a béchamel combined with heavy cream and so on with its different variables, but the true carbonara does not have any of those creams or combinations of mother sauces, the creaminess of this sauce comes from the egg yolks because they are offended.

One of the stories I like the most about this sauce is that it originates in Northern Italy, where the most important work activity was mining. The chickadees used to eat pasta with bacon, cheese and egg, which had to be eaten quickly so that the egg did not curdle. For this reason, the carbonara sauce received that name, after the chickadees of the Apennines. This version, furthermore, is the one that believes that the black pepper that was sprinkled on the dishes was a “homage” to the charcoal, also another reason why it receives the name carbonara. How are you?

La salsa carbonara se realiza con yemas de huevo; la mayoría de las veces cuando vamos a un restaurante la realizan con crema de leche o una bechamel combinada con crema de leche y así sus distintas variables, pero la verdadera carbonara no lleva nada de esas cremas ni combinaciones de salsas madres, la cremosidad de esta salsa viene de las yemas de huevo porque se ofenden.

Una de las historias que más me gusta de esta salsa es que se origina en el Norte de Italia, donde la actividad laboral más importante era la minería. Los carboneros solían comer la pasta con panceta, queso y huevo que debía comerse rápido para que no cuajase el huevo. Por ello, la salsa carbonara recibió ese nombre, por los carboneros de los Apeninos. Esta versión, además, es la que cree que la pimienta negra que se espolvoreaba en los platos era un “homenaje” al carbón, también otra razón por la cual recibe el nombre de carbonara. ¿Qué tal?



IMG_20240124_152755.jpg



I chose the canvas where I wanted to capture my dish and I got to work.

Elegí el lienzo donde quería plasmar mi platillo y me puse manos a la obra.



IMG_20240118_150257.jpg


IMG_20240118_152023.jpg



IMG_20240115_113913.png



The first thing I did was my Mise plase (order all the ingredients). I'm a huge fan of this, I love having everything on hand and it's super cute when making a recipe and well to make it more attractive for you I decorate it this way, I hope you like it and get inspired.

Ingredients:
• Short pasta or spaghetti (I chose short) - 1 cup
• Guancciale, smoked bacon or smoked chop – 150g
• Pecorino cheese – To taste
• 3 egg yolks
•Salt and pepper to taste

Lo primero que realice fue mi Mise plase (ordenar todos los ingredientes). Soy demasiado fan de esto, me encanta tener todo a la mano y super lindo a la hora de realizar una receta y bueno para hacerlo más atractivo para ustedes lo decore de esta manera, espero les guste y se inspiren.

Ingredientes:
• Pasta corta o espagueti (yo elegí corta) - 1 taza
• Guancciale, tocino ahumado o chuleta ahumada – 150g
• Queso pecorino – Al gusto
• 3 yemas de huevo
• Sal y pimienta – al gusto



IMG_20240118_152315.jpg



I cooked the pasta.

Puse en cocción la pasta.



IMG_20240118_152708.jpg


IMG_20240118_152838.jpg



In a bowl I poured the egg yolks, beat them until white and creamy a little, added the pecorino cheese, salt and pepper.

En un bolw vertí las yemas de huevo las batí hasta blanquear y cremar un poco, agregue el queso pecorino, sal y pimienta.



IMG_20240118_152636.jpg



I put my smoked bacon in a previously heated pan until it was cooked. Reserve.

Puse en un sartén previamente caliente mi tocino ahumado hasta que se cociera. Reserve.



IMG_20240118_153622.jpg



Add the bacon to the yolk mixture and mix. Strain the pasta and add a little hot water to the mixture.

Agregue el tocino a la mezcla que tenía de las yemas y mezcle. Cole la pasta y le agregue un poco de agua caliente a la mezcla.



IMG_20240115_113913.png



IMG_20240118_153946.jpg


IMG_20240118_154028.jpg



Then I poured the pasta into the cream, stirred, served and let's eat.

Luego vertí la pasta en la crema, revolví, serví y a comeeeerrrrrr.



IMG_20240118_154240.jpg

IMG_20240118_154233.jpg

As you can see, it is a super easy and tasty preparation, I hope you are encouraged to make it at home and let me know how it turns out. I appreciate you taking the time and reading, sharing and supporting my publication, I hope you are rewarded even more. Blessings.

Como pueden ver es una preparación super fácil y sabrosa, espero se animen a realizarla en casa y me comenten a ver qué tal les quedo. Agradezco por tomarse un tiempo y leerme, compartir y apoyar mi publicación, espero se les retribuya aún más. Bendiciones.



IMG_20240115_113913.png



I LOVE HIVE BLOG <3