You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shucking Oysters the hard way

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Oysters are my favorite @solominer
I would just marinate them a bit into a mix of vinegar, ginger, onions, some garlic, hot peppers, black peppers, and seasonings :D
I eat them with rice, truly fantastic, you just have to get used to it but once you had built an acquired taste for it you would want to eat it always. :P

BTW the technique in shucking the Oyster shell that I do before is to press the sides of the shells together a few times so you could be able to see where should shuck so that you can be able to open it.

It is a good way to open those small shells and the ones that are not clean where you can't see where you can stab the freak'n oyster with your knife.

Sort:  

Oh that sounds yummy, I use a similar mix in my bisque. I like using alot of union, garlic and hot peppers too. Hah yeah I am trying to limit how much I eat. I would want to eat it every day, but I hear you can build up an allergy to them if eaten too much.. idk if thats true but its what I heard.

Never thought to squeeze the sides, thats something I will have to try before I resort to putting them in the oven for a few minutes to open them up. Thanks for the tip!