Lunch with my wife

Today, as most Saturdays recently, my son has art class in Hsinchu 新竹 for three hours. So it’s a perfect time for my wife and i to have some quality time. So we go out for a late lunch.

We went to a food court on a local mall (more like a strip mall than a nice one. We walked around and found a little Japanese restaurant to try.
Above is my wife’s dish. Pork olong noodles with crispy stuff (like the shrimp below).

These are two breaded shrimp and two breaded sweet potatoes. Yum!

This is a favorite of mine. It’s called tofu skin (literally translated). It’s a soft, yet strong type of tofu.

This was my dish. “Dry beef noodles”, so no soup like my wife’s. And i added a lot of the crispy stuff because it’s so good and makes everything a little crispy and salty.

All in all, it was a delicious lunch.

*all images taken by me with iPhone 14

Sort:  

It's the first time I see tofu skin at a first glance looks like meat, by the way everything look so yummy especially your wife's dish!

Thanks. It’s delicious

!ALIVE !PIZZA

Look delicious and fresh!

!PIZZA

!LUV

cryptopsycho21, myanmarkoko sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@myanmarkoko(1/5) tipped @cryptopsycho21