New "food" routine!

Just an update and dinner pictures


Its 2022 and I have taken on a minor budget challenge.
Budget challenges when it comes to food have always been hard for me, since I fking love food, I love cooking food, I love tasting food and I love buying new kinda of food, but that also mean that I very easily talk myself into overconsuming without thinking.
Not only will this make be fat, but also broke :P

My month budget on food alone is $228.59 dollars or £201.67 Euros.
I don't know if thats a lot or not, but thats like half of what I am normally using xD


So I am trying a new approach.
Its very simple. I kinda eat the same daily, sounds boring right? But its fking tasty.

Breakfast

Vegan Yogurt either from Alpro or from Naturli' with some random cheap Müsli

  • They cost the same, there is just 250g more in the Naturli one, but not as tasty.

I use 200g Yogurt and 100g Müsli


Lunch

I eat 4 Slices of Rybread with Hummus

  • This is fair inexpensive aswell.

I do season my Hummus which is amazing ^^


Dinner

I have decided to just eat Rice with Frozen Veggies and Chickpeas

  • All in all, this is cheap, compared to anything else.
    I can even make it cheaper by buying cheaper Rice(Which I will) and buy dried Chickpeas and boil them myself.

The Frozen Veggies varies from day today, I also add different spices.

I use 100g Rice with 400-500g of Frozen Veggies and 240g of Chickpeas

IMG_20220105_175723__01.jpg

IMG_20220105_175734__01.jpg

IMG_20220105_175757__01.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cwow2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more