Ovnbaked thyme and Garlic potatoes with Onion Compote

Ovnbaked thyme and Garlic potatoes with Onion Compote

I had no idea what to eat yesterday even though I always have Greens and Chickpeas laying around as a safety net xD
So I went to the supermarket Meny, its a little bit more expensive than regular supermarkets but they also have a ton of interesting stuff! Its quite nice and inspiring :D


Potatoes with Oil, Garlic and Thyme in the ovn for 20minutes ish on 200°

img_0.3743147167801158.jpg

Just 2 Onions, I bought like a mixed bag so got a Red and White Onion, whatever works xD

img_0.08877216345912765.jpg

Expensive Mushrooms! These was some "Special" mushrooms or different than the normal ones we get here. So they cost me around 2 dollars for that amount, its a little less than a handful xD

img_0.8476155151750018.jpg

"Special" France tomatos, I got like 5 different tomatos just to try them out and thry also cost me around 2 dollars xD They weren't even that good :c

img_0.40299035391422783.jpg

I added the tomatos to the Onion Compote to extract some sweet flavor! I also added some Balcamino Glaze and just a touch of Syrup ^^

img_0.44990385091906643.jpg

Just mixed everything together here.
The potatoes, the mushrooms and the onion compote :D

img_0.9572108836021364.jpg

Aaaand, as a little snack! I found this cholate bar and it was amazing! So creamy and tasty! But it was almost 6 usd for that one alone xD So expensive!

img_0.5568393971123986.jpg

Sort:  

This looks really yum! I never try ovenbaked potatoes with thyme, never crossed my mind either but I should try once I am home :D

Whaaat really??! :D
Its like really common where I am from xD

Potatos, oil and thyme and into the ovn! Easy and tasty!

Ohh also, add salt xD its importent xD

Yeah, it's not that common here. Like I eat potatoes and vegan stuff in bali these days and often saw menu with potatoes. But back where I live, none. I reckon maybe adding pepper would be nice as well.

Interesting! :P

Potatoes are amazing!
But we also have a lot of different potatoes, because we can easily grow them here in the cold north :D

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cwow2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more