FOODlog #755: Savory Fried Rice with Fried Chicken and Refreshing Drinks

Last Friday after playing basketball, I went for dinner at the 'mamak' restaurant that is below the condominium. I ordered some 'mamak' style fried rice with fried chicken for my dinner.

It's a pretty standard 'mamak' style fried rice you'd get at any 'mamak' restaurant here in Malaysia. It's cooked with garlic, some onions/shallots, birds eye chili, some green vegetables, and seasoned with soy sauce, dark soy sauce, salt, and MSG. The fried chicken was an add on and I requested for them to cook it together with the fried rice. This gives it extra flavoring opposed to just having it on the side. This one tasted quite good and not too spicy. The rice was slightly moist though which I prefer it to be a little drier. I'm guessing this is due to them using freshly cooked rice instead of day old cold white rice to fry. It still tasted decent though.

For my drink I ordered a cup of iced cold milo. A sweet and super refreshing drink and especially satisfying right after playing sports. Me and my friend were there for quite some time so I ordered another drink which was iced lime juice which was also very refreshing and satisfying.

A good day exercising and instantly putting on the calories.... haha

Tomorrow we'll be heading for basketball again and likely gonna be eating at this place again. I'm eyeing on their burgers as I've seen people ordering it so I'm guessing it's good. Will post about it next week!