FOODlog #780: Mutton Curry and Masala Potatoes

Last Saturday I had dinner with one of my closest friend that I haven't had a meal with for a few months. He has a girlfriend now and I also have a family so we don't get to hangout as often as we used to so this was a great meal together and always feeding each other spiritual food while we have our natural food.

We went to one of our favorite places for some 'Nasi Kandar' which is basically white rice and you get to pick your own dishes. They have lots of curry like chicken curry, mutton curry, beef curry, and also a variety of vegetables.

For that day I picked mutton curry and some masala potatoes for my dishes. I also got a heap load of a mixture of fish curry and mutton curry. I really enjoyed the meal as I haven't had mutton curry in a long time. The mutton chunks were tender and was marinated and cooked well where the curry was rich and flavorful.

The potatoes were also so delicious as they were still intact and not mushy but it was melting in mouth. The texture was like pillows of mash potatoes and yet still intact that all the masala curry flavor was pronounce and distinct.

For my drink I had an iced calamansi juice which was tangy and refreshing.

What a delicious meal with a treasure of a company.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It looks so delicious.😋🙂🙂🙂🙂👏👏👏👏

That's so looking yummy! And the texture is emphasized in the photo, mouth watery!😍