You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Middle Eastern Inspired Mushroom & Cauliflower Couscous

That looks delicious! I also don't use recipes but create my own :) I'm usually not happy with the flavor from the recipes that I find on the internet, so I only take some inspiration and create the meal the way I like it.

Using raising sounds like a great idea! I have so many at home but it never occurred to me to add them to savory dishes :) Thank you for the inspiration! :)

Sort:  

I'm a bit the same - look at food post to get general ideas and then maybe adapt and try. Living in Thailand MOST western recipes need some local ingredient adapting anyway.

Raisins are really common in middle eastern savory dishes - apricots and prunes-plums too. They taste GOOD. I'm guessing an adaptation of Chinese salted plums from the old Asian Silk Road days.

An inspired cook? The world needs more of those! Thanks for stopping by.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.