Smoked Chicken Fried Rice for A Hard Burden Day

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago

20240101_204454_0000.png


Hello, friends especially foodies!


I believe all of us have their own problems and burdens, like I had in the middle of December. That time I had a big problem related to my previous job at my work. And the problem was in the evening when I had this menu, Smoked Chicken Fried Rice, the problem had not been solved yet. But thanks God, it could be all solved before my Birthday on December 23rd. And how the problem solved was like a miracle and it became my super special Birthday gift from God. Now let me tell you about the food....


I was in my company's head office building that day, and this place was not far from Electronic City, the electronic store. I used to have our dinner there with my late mother because it was located so close with my office building, where i worked for my previous job. This place used to have some food stalls on its' second floor which provided much menus, so while I was in the head office building, I thought of going to that place, also to remind some memories with my late mother.


THE FOOD COURT

20231215_182135.jpg

But, how surprised when I arrived there, they only had three food stalls now. The food stalls they had now were only daily box (new stall, i never had it anywhere), Bakmi GM (mom and i used to have our dine in there, with some of their staffs we were familiar with and they also knew us too) and on the other side, they also had new pempek stall, but unfortunately it didn't seem like a food stall at all haha, i even didn't realize that it was also a food stall.


THE DINING AREA

The dining area was not large right now. It was only not even half of the old food court area. So pity cause this place used to be a popular placefor workers to have dine out.

20231215_182143.jpg

Even small, this area still had a washing hand area on one of its' corner. But i couldn't say that this place is always clean and neat, the staff didn't clean the table right aaway after the customers used it, this one i didn't like about this food court.


THE BAKMI GM STALL

20231215_181534.jpg

Located on the corner just like the old time, when my late mom and i together used to order our food, this stall had never been empty. Like that time, I should wait for some customers to get my turn to order.


THE MENU

20231215_181616.jpg

For the menu in this stall they offered yi fu mie ni, yi fu mie ni chili stirred chicken. They also had some tasty economic packages they called Nikmat Hemat packages. For the ala carte menu, they got some veggies there.

They also got their special GM Noodle, chicken noodle, GM special rice, cha cha pepper noodle, capcay noodle, stirred chili chicken noodle, black pepper beef brocolli noodle, chicken stirred mushroom noodle, and beef stirred chili noodle. They also got some rice menus, fried rice, fried noodle and of course, smoked chicken fried rice which was the only one menu that they sold in two sizes, small and regular portion.

Anyway for the main dishes, they sold the food completed with a cup of tea.


After i ordered and paid, i got the pager which would be ring, beep and vibrate when my food is ready. I also had my bill with me, it costed me 32,500 IDR or around 2 USD for the small portion of the smoked chicken fried rice and a cup of tea.

20231215_181946.jpg

Before i told you about the food i had that day let me tell you about the reason that i had it that day. First of all, the one classic menu in Indonesia that would be a bit make your burden easier is fried rice, well i don't know why i felt so but you should try this menu when you come to my country. This menu even could be found at many corners on the street when the evening come. The second reason why I chose this kind of fried rice that this menu remind me of my late mother cause sometimes we had ordered this menu, or she had ordered it when she felt like didn't want to eat much, cause this fried rice sold in small portion beside the regular portion. And that time when my burden was so hard and i didn't have any food appetite, i chose her menu then. Oh mom, if i could share my burden with you like before...


20231215_182345.jpg

Now after the pager beeped and rang then i took the food, the waitress who knew mom and i a lot asking for our news just when i took the food. I told her about my late mom and she asked whether mom had sick that time and i said to her it was a heart attacked. And she was sorry about mom.


There were my food and drink that day...

20231215_182546.jpg


THE FOOD

This is it, THE SMOKED CHICKEN FRIED RICE

20231215_182552.jpg

20231215_182813.jpg

This fried rice had savory and a bit sweet flavour. And it had some toppings such as egg, bean, chili and of course, smoked chicken. The smoked chicken itself had smoked taste of the chicken sausage with savory flavour. Oh yeah anyway if you don't like to eat spicy, no worry, cause it had not even a little flavour of spicy at all, not even when they put some chili slices in it like what they put in mine.


THE DRINK

20231215_182601.jpg

For the drink, the standard one they incled in their package was tea and you could choose whether you want it to be hot like mine or to be iced with no any further charge of it. The tea they served was standard with no flower smell in it and i think we couldn't ask for free flow of it.


So how do you think of my smoked chicken fried rice?


Business Information

BAKMI GM
2nd floor
Electronic City
Sudirman Central Business Distric (SCBD)
Jenderal Sudirman Street
South Jakarta
Open daily 10 am – 10 pm



Thanks for reading my article, if you enjoy my article, upvote, reblog, follow me and stay tune for more CRAFT things from me!


All of the pictures were taken with Samsung A52 5G android phone and I used Canva for the cover picture.



A bit about the author

_
Screenshot_20220313-163730_Gallery.jpg

Devy Leona

She works in a bank but she interests in CRAFT (CRaft, Art, Food and Travel). To pursue her art passion she does the cross stitch, embroidery, handsewing, crafts, crochet and also draws. Find hers in
https://de-creartique.redbubble.com and https://decreartique.threadless.com/designs. Also find her cute collectibles pixel cat pictures here https://opensea.io/collection/pixelcryptocat .

Sort:  

That does look delicious, especially very easy to prepare.