Barangay Seoul: Affordable Korean Set Meal in Cebu City

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago
Hi there everyone! I hope you are all doing good. The blog I am going to share with you today is my experience of dining in a newly opened Korean restaurant here in Cebu. I conclude maybe some of you here are food adventurers who love to try out different meals, specifically a newly opened branch. This is perfect for you. The store is called Barangay Seoul. Now, let's get started.


Layout from Canva.

For context, Barangay Seoul is a Korean restaurant that basically offers different Korean foods. Other branches of it offer unlimited buffets whose price varies. This branch I visited is their express branch located at Elizabeth Mall Leon Kidlat St. Corner N. Bacalso Ave. Cebu City, which does not offer unlimited but with its affordable price, it's definitely worth it.

Screenshot from Google Maps.


The plan...
I came across while scrolling on Facebook that the branch would soon open in place. Actually, the name itself Barangay Seoul is not new to me. I have heard it already from my colleagues. Since the place where it intends to open is not that far for me. I have put it on my bucket list when I have any extra money, I will try dining there since I am also curious about their foods.
untitled.gif

GIF from PeakD.

On February 26th and I have an extra money, I decided to try it out. Before dining in, first, I went to the church and prayed. After that, I strolled around the mall just to make my stomach feel hungry. I also realized that it was too early to start eating dinner. However, I also thought dining late might cause the place to be crowded.That is why, I decided to began dining in at 4 o'clock in the afternoon.

When I entered the restaurant, there were lots of people dining also while others were falling in line taking orders. I also fall in line to take my orders. While in line, I looked at the menus and thinking of what to order. As the policy says "pay as you order", I paid first for my order. After that, the cashier gave me a kind of small laminated ticket. This ticket will be given to the person in charge of serving your food of choice.

On the screen it is labeled "Build Your Own Meal" as you have the freedom to choose the meal you want. Here are the steps to building your own meal together with the menu choices as well as my orders.

Step 1: Scoop of rice
Step 2: Choose your Main Dish
🥢Choices:
• Spicy Pork
• Pork Bulgogi
• Korean Fried Chicken
• Garlic Soy Chicken
My choice: Spicy pork

Step 3: Choose your Side Dish
🥢Choices:
• Tteokbokki
• Japchae
• Steamed Egg
• Stir-Fried Fishcake
My choice: Tteokbokki

Step 4: Choose Two Veggie Side
🥢Choices:
• Kimchi
• Coleslaw
• Dried Seaweed
• Braised Potato
• Cucumber Kimchi
• Fresh Kimchi
• Beansprout Salad
• Lettuce and Samyang
My choice: Kimchi and
Coleslaw

Step 5: Choose your soup
🥢Choices:
• Kimchi Soup
• Beanpaste Soup
• Seaweed Soup
My choice: Kimchi Soup


After my orders were complete, I began finding some seats, so I could start eating Bon appetit! 🥢😋😋

Wow! The color of my polo shirt matches the food color🧡.

Guess who is having a hard time using chopsticks? Admit it! It's not only me. Good thing, they offer me a spoon and fork to be used aside from chopsticks. But yes, I am really trying how to properly use chopsticks. I know I will soon learn from it.

Most of my meal choices were spicy, since I really like spicy foods. The food is very delicious and healthy as well. Most of my orders are vegetables, like the kimchi, coleslaw and soup. The meat are very tender. I really love it. Despite the fact that my liking for kimchi will depend on how it is served. I have loved the kimchi so much. However, in terms of soup, I don't like the taste of it. It is too sour for my taste buds. Maybe some of the other soups taste good. But anyway, I am satisfied with the foods.


Real quick from full plate to empty plate😅.

All in all, the experience is great. My stomach is very full. I am very satisfied with their service and their food. The environment itself is very neat and spacious for the customers to dine in. For its affordable price, I can say it is perfect. It is highly recommended if you want to experience eating Korean food without hurting your budget.

After I have eaten, I went back to the mall and stroll for a bit and after a while, I have decided to head home.


That's how my experience went well divers! I hope you can also try these Korean restaurants with their delicious meals has to offer. See you on my next food adventures. Thank you for reading❤❤❤

Sort:  

Ive been there, affordable, cozy place and delightful foods, pero bitin

Bitin kay dili UNLI sir hahaha

I tried Brgy. Seoul last year, and I really loved it! For only 150 pesos, it's totally worth it!

I couldn't agree more @ikaycutie

Thanks for sharing your delightful culinary journey! Looking forward to more of your food adventures!

You're welcome and thanks to you as well for dropping by.

Sooo mouthwatering. I will definitely try it soooon! Thank you for sharing this, @digdeeper2 !🤗

The food definitely looks delicious (⁠。⁠・⁠/⁠/⁠ε⁠/⁠/⁠・⁠。⁠), hoping that I get to try it someday...

It is, you should check that out @ridgette