Eating at "Alma de Barra" restaurant - Third visit👍

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

This typical Alicante restaurant specialized in paella, Tabarca fish cauldron, tapas and original main dishes, kept on surprising me with their very more than decent quality/price ratio, and that's why I went over and over in the same week; not my favorite in Alicante city, for sure, but not bad at all to have something ok and not expensive at all (depending on what you order).

As said in the first visit and second visit posts, it's an average price of €50 per person if you don't order wine, they currently have a ⭐4.3 rating in Google Maps and my personal rating after the three visits was a ⭐4.

  • Part of their cellar.

  • This time I ordered a very classic aged Rioja wine (around €30/bottle).

  • Lamb stew croquette with peppermint mayonnaise.

  • Stir-fried cow sweetbread with spring onion and sweet potato sauce.

  • Close up of the stir-fried cow sweetbread with spring onion and sweet potato sauce.

  • Serrano ham, cheese and black truffle bikini.

  • Medium rare beef tenderloin with grilled foie sandwich.
  • Overall evaluation of the restaurant: 6 points out of 10.

    Photographs taken with my Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G camera.

    Sort:  

    Oh gosh, it's making my tum tum cry in hunger. They all look so delicious, I am curious of their taste 🤤

    Thanks! It was really tasty! :P