burgers - hamburguesas

image.png

Hello to all of you. I hope you are having a nice day. Today I would like to share with you something that we all love, but the novelty is not the dish, but my way of making it. Today I want to show you how I make my burgers,

Hola a todos. Espero que estén teniendo un buen día. Hoy quisiera compartir con ustedes algo que a todos nos encanta, pero la novedad no es el plato, sino mi manera de hacerla. Hoy les quiero mostrar cómo hago mis hamburguesas,
The hamburger is one of those foods that has always been in our lives. Since we were little, few things could make us as happy as going to McDonald's, Burger King and countless other chains. As adults we have developed a different awareness and are more informed about how harmful it can be if we go to these places excessively. Fortunately we have options, such as our homemade burgers, where the decision on what to put on the plate is ours.

La hamburguesa es una de esas comidas que siempre ha estado en nuestras vidas. Desde pequeños pocas cosas nos podían hacer tan felices como ir a McDonald’s, Burger King y otro sinfín de cadenas. De adultos ya desarrollamos otra consciencia y estamos más informados sobre lo perjudicial que puede llegar a ser si vamos a esos lugares excesivamente. Afortunadamente tenemos opciones, como lo puede ser nuestras hamburguesas hechas en casa, donde la decisión sobre qué colocar es nuestra.
In this case I don't plan to share with you a light burger, but I will definitely show you that it is even better to make it at home. One big difference is that I made my own bread. Wholemeal bread, rich in vitamin B, fibre and minerals, which is a better option to regular white bread. Hoping it will inspire you to make your burgers at home and your own bread, here's how I made my burgers.

En este caso no planeo compartirles una hamburguesa light, pero sin duda mostrarles que es aún mejor realizarla en casa. Una gran diferencia es que yo realicé mi pan. Pan integral, rico en vitamina B, fibra y minerales, que es una mejor opción al pan blanco común. Esperando que les inspire a hacer sus hamburguesas en casa y su propio pan, a continuación les comparto cómo realicé mis hamburguesas.
First we start with the fries. This time I also wanted to add sweet potatoes, which are delicious. So I decided to mix a bit of both. The first thing I did was to chop them into strips and place them in a frying pan with a little oil over medium heat until golden brown.

Primero comenzamos con las papas fritas. En esta ocasión quise agregar además batatas, que son riquísimas. Así que opté por mezclar un poco de ambas. Lo primero que hice fue picarlas en tiras y colocarlas en un sartén con poco aceite y a fuego medio hasta que doren.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Ahora comienzo con la carne, que coloco en un sartén antiadherente hasta que dore.

image.png

Once our meat is browned, we take it out and place a slice of our cheese on top. Then we will make some eggs and place them on top of our meat with cheese.

Una vez dorada nuestra carne, las sacamos y les colocaremos una lonja de nuestro queso encima. Posteriormente haremos unos huevos y se los colocaremos encima a nuestra carne con queso.

dfsddfgfthr5y6u56hrthgergdrgh ertghrthth.png

I like to heat the bread a little with steam, as you can see in the picture below. I like it because it gives it a soft touch.

El pan me gusta calentarlo un poco con vapor, como pueden ver en la imagen a continuación. Me gusta porque le da un toque suave.

image.png

I wash my lettuce and tomatoes thoroughly. It is important to wash them well with enough water and a little vinegar.

Me encargo de lavar bien mi lechuga y tomate. Importante lavarlos bien con suficiente agua y un poco de vinagre.

image.png

These are the sauces I decided to have on hand to use on my burgers: ketchup, barbecue and mayonnaise. In Venezuela it's very popular to eat them with corn sauce (which is very good) but I don't have it on hand.

Estas son las salsas que decidí tener a la mano para usarlas en mis hamburguesas: ketchup, barbacoa y mayonesa. En Venezuela se estila mucho comerlas con salsa de maíz (que es buenísima) pero no tengo a la mano.

image.png

This is how I prepare my burgers. I like to put the sauce on the buns first because it usually ran off the burger and more than once I made a mess on my clothes.

Así preparo mis hamburguesas. Me gusta colocar primero la salsa en los panes porque usualmente se me corrían de la hamburguesa y más de una vez ensucié la ropa.

image.png

image.png

And this is the end result: my homemade hamburger on homemade wholemeal bread. Don't they look delicious?

Y este es el resultado final: mi hamburguesa hecha en casa, con pan casero integral. ¿No se ven deliciosas?

image.png

And this is how my fries turned out. They were divine.

Y así quedaron mis papas/batatas fritas. Divinas.

image.png

I was quite satisfied with my burgers and fries. Although I would have loved to accompany them with some natural juice, but I forgot all about it. Either way they were great. It's not a meal I make a lot, but I enjoy it to the fullest when I do.

Quedé bastante satisfecho con mis hamburguesas y papas/batatas. Aunque me hubiese encantado acompañarlas con algún jugo natural, pero la verdad es que es algo que olvidé por completo. De cualquier manera estaban buenísimas. No es una comida que suela hacer mucho, pero la disfruto al máximo cuando lo hago.

I've watched a lot of series, but the one I'm currently watching is Parks And Recreation. As you've seen in my last few posts, it's what I watch at lunchtime. For some reason I don't like to eat without watching something. It's a habit I've adopted since I was very young.

He visto un montón de series, pero la que estoy viendo actualmente es Parks And Recreation. Como han visto en mis últimas publicaciones, es lo que veo a la hora de comer. Por alguna razón no me gusta comer sin ver algo. Es un hábito que adopté desde muy chica.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emiliadelvalle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Source of potential text plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.