Cozy weekend with wine, cheese and crackers.

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year
I haven't bought much wine since xmas. But I brought back a cremant and I also found this alvarino white wine. I was lucky to find it in the store because I haven't seen it before. There was only one bottle left too.

The white wine fitted well with the cheese and crackers me and @pusen had this saturday. We had different kinds of crackers stored, and it was about time to use them. We have been lucky with finding great cheeses, and the cheese this time was perfect. All cred to @pusen who always know what to look for in the cheese counter.

The little mix

I chose the Soalheiro alvarino to the cheese. Since all of my wine bottles are stored well away (because we are moving soon), I only had this bottle available. But it fitted soooo good, and it was a great wine! It's a Portoguese wine. Light, dry and very acidic. Citrus, lemon and grapefruit are top notes. Highly recommended. I'm definitely buying this again.

The second one: Domaine les temps perdus - clotilde davenne (cremant de bourgone). This sparking wine is acidic and very fizzy and a little bit bold. I think it could taste more. But it fitted well to chocolate cake. I drank it right after I sold my apartment! I could also recommend this one, but there are a lot of cremant de bourgogne that I would rather recommend. Like the Ceuce Ambal - Grande Cuvee Cremant de bourgogne brut. A great classical sparkling wine witch is easy to like/love.

My first wines this year.

Thank you so much for reading.

Hope you are having a great weekend!

Sort:  

Wine cheese and snack, the recipe for a perfect weekend ☺️

Love it :D