You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Bananas and Nuts

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

rum instead of maple syrup?🤗😋

what you wrote about documenting the cooking is really true. it is a major interference in the flow of cooking. i have posted a few recipes but i must say it is far less enjoyable making food for show more than for the people who share it. the upside is the positive reception in a dedicated and welcoming community
and what you say about a gentle hand when mixing the wet and dry is definitely a must

Sort:  

First time using alcohol in muffins. 😁 I also made some with a teaspoon of homemade jam in the centre, which was so yum.

Making food for show isn't something I enjoy, thought I'd give it a one off shot to see if it made a difference. Nope. The best is to cook for and share with others. I've never thought to photograph any of it, too busy enjoying the moment.

If I had more space and could set up to shoot properly, that might make some difference. Tiny spaces don't work well and I don't like using a phone to take photos with.

Thanks @eolianpariah2! 😄