Delicious okra in Pakistani style | Deliciosa quingombó al estilo paquistaní

Hey peeps


Hope you guys are doing great. Humans are so strange. When he has a heavy load of work, he wants two moments in which he can relax, but when complete peace is available to him, then he starts looking for some work. It goes right, whoever said it, man is very ungrateful, he is not happy in any situation.If it is summer, he needs winters and if it's winters, he is waiting for summer


IMG_20230217_193434.jpg


I am not ungrateful, but this is the demand of human nature and my habit is also something like this. When I am completely free, I have nothing else to do except reading books and watching Netflix, so nowadays I start cooking. I will not say that I am very fond of cooking, but I do it to pass my time. The funny thing is that it also makes my mother very happy ;)


Today I thought of making a very delicious vegetable. Actually, I make vegetables more because I want to cook the food which my mother also eats. If I make Macronies or make cakes etc my mother can't eat these things at all because the doctor has strictly forbidden her to eat such things so I cook something keeping in mind my mother's choice.


Everyone knows that summer is about to arrive and when fresh vegetables come for the first time, the pleasure of eating them is something else. They look very charming. So, today I thought of making a popular summer gift. It is my favorite vegetable not only now but since childhood.It is very easy to make.
So let's start.


Ingredients


Salt | as required
Red chili powder | as required
Garlic | 1
Onion | 4,5
Tomatoes | 2 (small)
Okra | 1 kg
Turmeric powder | as required
Ginger | 1
Green chillies | 5,6
Oil | 5 table spoons


Step 1


Snapchat-1202884483.jpg

First, I took one kg of okra and cut them into equal sizes. Keep in mind that some of the bunnies are very hard inside, so don't cut them at all.


Step 2


Snapchat-4180597.jpg


After that I washed the vegatable well to get rid of all the stickiness on it and I also washed the tomatoes and the chili's as well.


Step 3


Snapchat-876546753.jpg


We have to use onion in large quantity, so for this I took about four to five big onions which were washed well after cutting.


Step 4


Snapchat-1811028816.jpg


Wash the pan well and let it dry, then add just enough oil to submerge the okra well. First we have to separate the okra by browning it. After that we have to do all the rest of the processing. Allow the okra to cook on a low flame while stirring with a spoon.


Step 5


Snapchat-1180115407.jpg


Don't fry the okra too much but roast it lightly and always keep it light because it turns brown very quickly so cook it on low heat and don't let it turn black at all. If you accidentally turn it black, it will taste bad.After browning them normally, take them out in a plate and keep them aside.


Snapchat-1321865102.jpg


Snapchat-1805111776.jpg


Step 6


Snapchat-1282680558.jpg


After that, we have to put the onions, tomatoes and the chili in the same pot. It is very important that they taste good.


Step 7


Snapchat-1557827606.jpg


When the color of the okra turns nicely brown, I added some green chillies in it , but since I like chili's in this vegetable so I have added them, if you don't want, don't add them at all. Put the chili's when only after the onions are brown, because if they fry for too long, they will burst and we have to keep them firm.


Step 8


Snapchat-1781104434.jpg


After doing this, we will add all our spices one by one.


Step 9


Snapchat-11528234.jpgSnapchat-556526246.jpg

kept aside and cook well for two to three minutes. The way to cook this vegetable is to stir the spoon all the time. Because if I bring it, it gets stuck very quickly


Final look


Snapchat-2065285147.jpg


So here is a very delicious vegetable okra. it is made in a very simple way but it has a lot of flavor. I have had it with fresh roti and the rest of my family also appreciated it a lot. This vegetable is full of protein. You can eat it with bread too


Snapchat-1442049214.jpg


I hope you like this recipe, if you have any question, you can comment and ask.
That's all for today
Goodbye


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdwsqFyZYTvsysT2Efb49GTvnN3vNF2oHWdrU9EU3SoJV1Y6K8uvANNC4tLzfQKSs9HcMqhQHC.png

Sort:  

Hola @eshafatima01 que fino te quedo tu comida, hace que la preparación sea muy fácil de hacer y me provoca hacerlo para probarla, me encantaría hacerlo en un futuro.

gracias por sus amables palabras :)

It's great to know that you are taking great care of mother when it comes to food. It is a good thing that you cook vegetables mostly because vegetables are very beneficial for human health. And okra is a very flavorful dish. Have you ever mixed and cooked any other vegetable with okra?

Well I've not cooked okra with any other thing but I remember my mother often cooked it with chicken. It was more delicious with chicken tbh


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @derppunk ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is a lovely recipe of another way to prepare okra. I learnt a new recipe today from you. Well done!

!discovery 34

Thank you so much for stopping by :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @eshafatima01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Api ap ka roti ko samosy ki tarha lagany ka style bhot acha laga. Mujhy pata ha it's minor detail but shows your commitment to photography. Maybe it was just a sweet accident ky samosy jasa lag raha.

Hahah I wanted to try something new that's why I folded the roti in somosa shape
I'm glad that you liked it.

ap nay bhut achi food par post lakhi hai, mujay ap ki bandian bana bhut acha luga,i love this food very much. ap nay roti ku bhut he acha tariqa say fold kya hai , nice , keep continue good work
you from sargodha,, i am from mianwali,

i am very much sorry , i could not help you to recover your old accounts keys, please now place your keys at safe place

I love miawali Meri BHT sari friends whn y hyn par kbhi whn jany ka itefaaq ni huaaa
Thank you sir apny try kia bht mgr keys Meri laprwahi ki wjh sy khogai ub mny unko achy sy save krlia h

welcome to mianwali, my cousin live in sargodha, ,, thank you so much for replying,, yes i did my best effort to recover your key,, but it is good to see your new account,, but now keep all keys at safe place, printing,, written shape in diary also

Alright sir m smjh Gai