Given "Frozen Tahu (Tofu) Walik" by Relatives | Tahu Walik with Sauce


Foto Gadis Pirang Berkulit Cokelat Desain Rambut Kolase Foto.png




Tahu Walik (Tahu = Tofu) is a popular street food in my city. Many street outlets that sell this one food. Tahu walik, as the name implies, is food from tofu. Walik means to return. Yes, this food is made by turning the tofu so that the skin of the tofu is inside the tofu. At first, the tofu is cut into a triangular shape, then turned over like I said above, then the tofu is filled with something like meatball dough, or indeed the same with meatball dough, I don't know. Usually tahu walik is eaten with sauce. I love tahu walik which is sold in street outlets.

Tahu Walik adalah jajanan jalanan yang populer di kotaku. Banyak gerai jalanan yang menjual makanan satu ini. Tahu walik, sesuai namanya, adalah makanan dari tahu. Walik artinya adalah balik. Ya, makanan ini dibuat dengan membalik tahu sehingga kulit tahu berada di dalam tahu. Awalnya tahu dipotong menjadi bentuk segitiga, lalu dibalik seperti yang kubilang di atas, lalu tahu diisi dengan sesuatu adonan seperti bakso, atau memang sama dengan adonan bakso, aku tidak tahu. Biasanya tahu walik dimakan dengan saus. Aku suka tahu walik yang dijual di gerai-gerai jalanan.

A few days ago, my mother and father brought 5 packs of frozen tahu walik with 5 packs of sauce. The story is, my mother and my father went to our relatives' house, were given 5 packs of frozen tahu walik, which is the business of our relatives' family members. Very kind.

Beberapa hari yang lalu, ibu dan ayahku membawa 5 bungkus tahu walik frozen dengan 5 bungkus saus. Ceritanya, ibuku dan ayahku pergi ke rumah kerabat kami, diberi 5 bungkus tahu walik frozen, yang merupakan bisnis anggota keluarga kerabat kami. Baik sekali.

20220628_221206.jpg

20220628_221058.jpg

It was the first time I saw frozen tahu walik in person. Usually the frozen foods are risole, french fries, and others. One pack of the frozen tahu walik contains about 8/9 pieces of tahu walik.

Itu pertama kalinya aku melihat tahu walik frozen secara langsung. Biasanya makanan yang di-frozen-kan adalah risol, french fries, dan lain-lain. Satu bungkus tahu walik frozen tersebut berisi sekitar 8/9 buah tahu walik.



20220629_105711.jpg

20220629_110111.jpg

It's easy to prepare. First remove the frozen tahu walik and the sauce from the freezer (let sit at room temperature for some time). Then fry the tahu walik with cooking oil. Lift and drain.

Cara menyiapkannya mudah. Pertama-tama keluarkan tahu walik frozen dan saus dari freezer (biarkan berada di suhu ruang selama beberapa waktu). Lalu goreng tahu walik dengan minyak goreng. Angkat dan tiriskan.

For the sauce, put the sauce in a frying pan with cooking oil, stir.

Untuk sausnya, taruh saus di wajan dengan minyak goreng, aduk-aduk.

20220629_111051.jpg

20220629_111048.jpg

20220629_111306.jpg

20220629_111317.jpg

The taste of the tahu walik also the sauce were delicious.

Rasa tahu walik nya juga sausnya enak.



Thank you for seeing this post!

Terima kasih telah melihat postingan ini!




About the author of this post:
20211104_111143.jpg My name is Faisal Hanafi, I live in Medan, Indonesia. I am a student at a college in my city. My hobby is reading books. I have hundreds of books. There are comics, novels, and others. My favorite comics are The Promised Neverland, Detektif Conan. I also watch some movies and anime. I joined Hive starting from 2021. At Hive, I write about food, books and more. My cooking ability went up because of Hive.
Sort:  

Here in my country we don't have this kind of food, but it looks interesting and delicious, especially accompanied with a sause.

It"s delicious.... Thank you for stopping by