MY B.I.S.S. OF THE MONTH SLICED STEAK FOR MARCH MADNESS.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

March is one of those months that can be very unpredictable.

The weather can bounce all over the place, especially in the Northeastern part of the USA. One day it's sunny and warm, 50-60 degrees, the next day it snows 3 inches overnight. The expression, for March is, "in like a lion and out like a lamb".
Every year is different.

March is also the month that college basketball's tournaments bounce on in.

The NCAA IS THE PREMIER TOURNAMENT.

This competition begins with 64 teams, then after a flurry of games ends up with two of the top teams who play for the championship. Very exciting to watch.

" March Madness" begins.

If you are a fan of hoops, like my family is, you plan your time around these tourneys. Always so exciting to watch. Upsets are common place, the enthusiasm of these young players is contagious. They play their hearts out, leaving it all on the court.

So in tribute to all those young athletes, my BISS OF MARCH ,is named "Sliced Steak Madness".

IMG_7672.JPG

Quick and easy to make, yet always a crowd pleaser.

IMG_7669.JPG

Here's all the ingredients you will need.

IMG_7666.JPG

Thinly sliced steak.

Eye round is nice since it is lean and can slice easily to get the thinness preferred. But any cut of beef will do.

Sautéed sweet green peppers and sweet onions.

IMG_7662.JPG

Shredded cheese, two slices of bread, lightly toasted, and some ketchup.

IMG_7668.JPG

Flash fry the beef, toss on some cheese, let it melt.

IMG_7667.JPG

Pile it on the prepared toast and that's it.

SLICED STEAK MADNESS

IMG_7673.JPG

For a little added pizzazz, try some pickled string beans on the side.

Oh so good!!

IMG_7670.JPG

Hope you're hungry!

Good Luck to all the gym rats out there, nothing more fun than bouncing the round ball on the hardwoods.

image.png

Thanks to our friend @mondoshawan, for creating this delicious contest.

Best bite of the month...MARCH. BISS

Sort:  

Bet my husband would have loved this!

Good morning @goldenoakfarm, nice to hear from you.
I see you are making progress with the house, that's great.
So your guy was a beef lover? @thebigsweed LOVES HIS GRILLED BURGERS, I have to keep him in check. It's a good thing I prepare most of then meals. I try to keep the burgers down to just a couple a month.
But I must say my hubby just loves to eat, so fish, chicken, beans and rice, whatever I serve, he always (licks)
finishes his plate. 😋

Glad you are keeping busy, but pace yourself girl friend, you are amazing.

Thats a strange name to give to a meal but it does look tasty and easy to make, I love it. Thanks for sharing the recipe

Nothing like a good sandwich. I have gotten pretty good at stuffing two pieces of bread over the years. With four children, I was always packing the school lunch bags with sandwiches of some kind. hehe.
Thanks for your comment.
Have a great day!

You welcome, have a nice week ahead. !wine


Congratulations, @jizzyjoe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @farm-mom.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24480.932 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.273 HIVE

Awesome BISS @farm-mom, sure you enjoyed it while watching your favourite team playing!
I still have to get my BISS act together;)

Good morning @lizelle, yeah that was a yummy treat. We don't eat a lot of beef, but once in a while a sliced steak sandwich can really it the spot. My boys love it. Most times I'll take a whole loaf of Italian bread, slice it lengthwise and pile it on. Enough to share the love.
Now get your BISS act together will ya, I always look forward to your creations.😉

Hope it's cooling off for you down there. Enjoy the day my friend.

Definitely got me there with the pickles... I loooooove pickles. And in a combo with steak and cheese... yummy yummy! Awesome!

We love pickles also. We grow Kirby cucumbers in the summer and make our own pickles. Oh so good.
They never seem to last long enough though.
Glad you stopped by, have a blessed day.

Hi @farm-mom your toasted steak sandwich looks delicious, and I like the look of the picka dilly beans, thank you for sharing.

Hello there @artywink, glad you liked the combo.
We make our own pickles, but those pickled beans I bought at a roadside stand in Florida. We loved them and now it's on the list for some of this years beans, they were that good.
Nice to heard from you, have a wonderful day.

This is my favorite time of year to watch sports. We already have a huge upset. #2 Ohio State Loses to #15 Oral Roberts.

Oh nothing like an early upset , that’s why I love college games 😊❤️*