You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook: Hawaiian Shrimp Truck Lunch Plate

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Outstanding sir, what a great way to spend time with the family. We love coleslaw, mine is considered best in the family.

Hey you’re not bragging if it’s the truth right?

Going to give your recipe to see how it goes. It sounds de-lush.
Nice going Grandpa 👴😁

Sort:  

Hey, @farm-mom.

I think it was, too. I'll probably find out next year if I don't do it again how much everyone enjoyed it and wished I would do it again because they somehow figured I would just do it again. Funny how that works. :)

re: bragging

I try to tell people that all the time, but I guess we're just in a society where speaking truth about yourself is considered bragging or arrogant unless it's being modest in some way. I can be good at something, and know it, and tell someone, right? :)

I probably wouldn't call it my recipe, but absolutely, do give it a go. I'd be interested in hearing what you think, since for the cole slaw I've eaten over the years, this is the least like cole slaw I've ever eaten. In a very good way, I might add. I like cole slaw mostly, so I'm just saying it's not traditional. :)

Hi there, that's what caught me eye, that it was so different than my usual.
Nice to hear from you!
Be well.